Wine Country Mysteries by Ellen Crosby
The Wine Country Mysteries series is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Ellen Crosby. The Wine Country Mysteries series follows Lucie Montgomery, who runs the family winery in Virginia.

Ellen Crosby began her Wine Country Mysteries series in 2006 with the novel The Merlot Murders. The series lasted six novels, concluding in 2011 with the novel The Sauvignon Secret. Below is a list of Ellen Crosby’s Wine Country Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Ellen Crosby releases a new book at

Publication Order of Wine Country Mysteries Books

The Merlot Murders(2006)Description / Buy at
The Chardonnay Charade(2006)Description / Buy at
The Bordeaux Betrayal(2008)Description / Buy at
The Riesling Retribution(2009)Description / Buy at
The Vintage Vendetta(2010)Description / Buy at
The Sauvignon Secret(2011)Description / Buy at
The Champagne Conspiracy(2017)Description / Buy at
The Vineyard Victims(2017)Description / Buy at
Harvest of Secrets(2018)Description / Buy at
The Angels' Share(2019)Description / Buy at
The French Paradox(2021)Description / Buy at
Bitter Roots(2022)Description / Buy at

Note: The Viognier Vendetta was later reissued as The Vintage Vendetta.

If You Like Wine Country Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Wine Country Mysteries Synopsis: In The Merlot Murders by Ellen Crosby (book 1 of the series), Leland Montgomery’s death was thought to be accidental, but when his daughter Lucie returns home from France, she finds the once-thriving family vineyard was now in bad shape. Lucie’s godfather warns her that Leland’s death may have been an attempt to buy the vineyard. Her siblings are determined to sell, and there’s something suspicious about the vintner her father hired right before he died. When another wine lover turns up dead, asphyxiated in a tank of Merlot, Lucie – the last holdout preventing the vineyard’s sale – realizes she’s next in line for an “accident.”

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Wine Country Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply