Woods Cop Mysteries by Joseph Heywood
The Woods Cop Mysteries is a series of mystery novels by American novelist Joseph Heywood. The series is based on the life of the conservation officers of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula. The author has spent one month per year for many years on patrol with the officers in any and all kinds of weather in order to research the topic.

Joseph Heywood began his Woods Cop Mysteries series in 2001 with the novel Ice Hunter. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Joseph Heywood’s Woods Cop Mysteries books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Joseph Heywood releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Woods Cop Mysteries Books

Ice Hunter(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blue Wolf In Green Fire(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chasing a Blond Moon(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Running Dark(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Strike Dog(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death Roe(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shadow of the Wolf Tree(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Force of Blood(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Killing a Cold One(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Buckular Dystrophy(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bad Optics(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Woods Cop Mysteries Collections

If You Like Woods Cop Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Woods Cops Mysteries Synopsis: Ice Hunter is the first Woods Cop Mystery by Joseph Heywood. Diamonds are found in the forests of the Upper Peninsula, which means not only are all sorts of greedy people are coming into the area with picks, shovels and dreams, but also brings in several scam artists as well. This causes nothing but headaches for the U.P.’s conservation officers who prefer the solitude of the woods.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Woods Cop Mysteries Books

3 Responses to “Order of Woods Cop Mysteries Books”

  1. tom padula: 3 years ago

    have you published any other woods cop mysteries since 2018?


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      He has not.


  2. cruisersailor: 9 years ago

    So far, I’ve read the first eight books in the Woods Cops series. I’m currently reading HARD GROUND which is Woods Cop short stories.


Leave a Reply