Zion by Bodie and Brock Thoene
Zion is multiple series of Christian historical fiction novels by Bodie and Brock Thoene. The series included are Zion Chronicles, Zion Legacy, Zion Covenant and Zion Diaries. The series deals with the aftermath of World War II in Jerusalem, Israel.

Bodie and Brock Thoene began the Zion books with the Zion Chronicles series. The Zion Chronicles began in 1998 with A Daughter of Zion and concluded in 2006 with The Key to Zion. The Zion Legacy began in 2000 with Jerusalem Vigil and ended with Jerusalem’s Hope in 2003. The Zion Covenant began with Vienna Prelude and ended with Dunkirk Crescendo, all in 2005. The Zion Diaries began in 2010 with The Gatherine Storm. Below is a list of the Thoene’s Zion books in order of when they were first published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Bodie & Brock Thoene releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Zion Chronicles Books

The Gates of Zion(1986)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Daughter of Zion(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Return to Zion(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Light in Zion(1988)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Key to Zion(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Zion Legacy Books

Jerusalem Vigil(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Thunder from Jerusalem(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jerusalem's Heart(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Jerusalem Scrolls(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stones of Jerusalem(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jerusalem's Hope(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Zion Covenant Books

Vienna Prelude(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Prague Counterpoint(1989)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Munich Signature(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Jerusalem Interlude(1990)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Danzig Passage(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Warsaw Requiem(1991)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
London Refrain(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Paris Encore(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dunkirk Crescendo(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Zion Diaries Books

The Gathering Storm(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Against the Wind(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Zion Books, You’ll Love…

Zion Synopses: The novel Jerusalem Vigil is book 1 of the Zion Legacy. The date is May 14, 1948. The State of Israel is to be proclaimed and the British will hand to the keys to Zion Gate. The Jewish and Muslim troops are poised for battle.

Thunder from Jerusalem is book 2 in the Zion Legacy series by the Thoenes. The day is May 19, 1948. Jerusalem’s Old City siege is lifted and the patriots break through the Zion Gate. Moshe Sachar is a professor and strategist for the Haganah group who must keep his movement’s moment going.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Zion Books

2 Responses to “Order of Zion Books”

  1. Pamela Moran: 2 years ago

    I have read the Zion Chronicles & the Zion Legacy books. (Which I loved!) What series comes next?
    I’ve also read Ashes of Remembrance, Shiloh Autumn, & the Twilight of Courage.
    Thank you for your time.


  2. Kristyn: 7 years ago

    Your publication dates are way off and must reflect a particular printing or revision. I read the Zion Covenant and Chronicles books in the mid 90s.


Leave a Reply