Order of Stephen England Books

Stephen England is an author of political thriller and historical fiction novels. He writes the Shadow Warriors series. Stephen spent nearly a decade researching Islam, the Middle East, espionage, and counterterrorism. (more…)


Order of Steffen Jacobsen Books

Steffen Jacobsen is a Danish author of crime fiction novels. He writes the Jensen & Sander series. Aside from writing, he also works as an orthopedic surgeon and consultant. He has also worked in Greenland and the far north of Norway. He lives in Denmark. (more…)


Order of Alex Connor Books

Alex Connor is an English artist, art historian, and the author of conspiracy thrillers set in the world of art. She is best known as the author of the Isle of the Dead series, the Memory of Bones series, and the Wolves of Venice series. (more…)


Order of Michelle Richmond Books

Michelle Richmond is an American author best known for writing The Year of Fog, The Marriage Pact, and The Wonder Test. (more…)


Order of Jesse Q. Sutanto Books

Jesse Q. Sutanto is an author who writes YA and children’s middle grade books, as well as novels aimed at adults. She is best known as the author of Dial A for Aunties which has since been bought by Netflix for adaptation. (more…)


Order of Laura Van Wormer Books

Laura Van Wormer is an American author best known for writing the Alexandra Chronicles series which star the anchorwoman Alexandria Waring. She is also the author of the Sally Harrington series of books. (more…)


Top Humour Books

In the October 2021 mid-month newsletter, we asked our readers for recommendations for top humour books.



Order of Ashley Audrain Books

Ashley Audrain is a Candian author who made her debut in 2019 with the release of The Push, a psychological drama told through the lens of motherhood. The book earned a lot of praise upon release, including from authors like Lisa Jewell, Kristin Hannah, and Iain Reid. (more…)


Order of Daniel H. Wilson Books

Daniel H. Wilson is an American author best known for writing Robopocalypse, Robogenesis, and The Andromeda Evolution. (more…)


Order of Stefan Malmström Books

Stefan Malmström is a Swedish author of crime thriller novels. He grew up in Hässleholm in the south of Sweden. He was an athlete growing up, playing multiple sports. When he was 17, he was manipulated into Scientology, giving up sports to join. He managed to get out when he was 25, and went to Linneaus University to become a journalist. In his journalism career, he worked for newspapers, and in radio and TV. When he’s not writing or giving lectures for young adults about cults, Stefan spends time with his family, golfs, works out, and reads biographies. (more…)