Order of Russell Andrews Books

Russell Andrews is a pen name for the American author named Peter Gethers. In addition to writing books under the name of Russell Andrews. He is a prolific screenwriter and has worked alongside the author David Handler to create some memorable novels. (more…)


October 2019 Newsletter

Hi all and welcome to October!

September wasn’t a great month for reading for me as I only read about 8 books.  I usually hit at least double figures.

That was primarily due to the weather still being nice here but knowing the patios will soon be closed so wanting to take advantage of the “patio weather” with my wife as much as we could.

My kids also talked me into watching Stranger Things and so a lot of nights were spent watching that.  Must admit I didn’t think it was my cup of tea but I am really enjoying the show.

One of the highlights of my month however was reading the Forward Collection.  It’s 6 short stories compiled by Blake Crouch and sold individually.  It’s sci-fi stories dealing with futuristic scenarios.  The authors are Crouch, N.K. Jemisin, Paul Tremblay, Veronica Roth, Andy Weir and Amor Towles. (more…)


Reader Mailbag: Good Books with Bad Endings

In the September 2019 newsletter I asked readers to write about good books with bad endings.

Here are their responses: (more…)


Order of Forward Collection Books

The Forward Collection is a series of short stories, individually written by different authors. The concept of this was created by Blake Crouch, who writes one of the stories.

Blake credits the creation of this series with a discussion with his partner on emerging technologically. While there have been a lot of great advancements, there are also some things we would like to roll back. (more…)


Order of Rick Reed Books

Rick Reed is an American author and retired Homicide detective out of Evansville, Indiana. He is the author of the Jack Murphy series of crime thrillers that focus on serial killers of the worst order and Detective Jack Murphy’s hunt for them. (more…)