Order of Earl T. Roske Books

Earl T. Roske is an author of science fiction novels. He writes the Hospitaller Orphan Corps universe and other series. Earl lives in the Bay Area of California with his wife, daughter, dog and cats. (more…)


Order of Jody Hedlund Books

Jody Hedlund is an American author of inspirational historical romance novels. She writes the Beacons of Hope, Colorado Cowboys, Knights of Brethren, Uncertain Choice, and several other series. She has written for both adults and teens, and has won Christy, Carol, and Christian Book Awards (among others). Jody lives in Michigan with her family and five cats. (more…)


Order of Sandi Lynn Books

Sandi Lynn is an American author of contemporary romance novels. She writes the Forever series and the Kind Brothers series. She is a USA Today bestselling author. Sandi has always loved writing, and she has always had dreams of being published. When she isn’t writing, she enjoys going out to the movies or to dinner with her husband. She is also a mother to three daughters. (more…)


Order of Nichole Rose Books

Nichole Rose is an author of contemporary romance novels. She writes the Her Alpha series, the His Bride series, and more. She writes her steamy romance novels for curvy readers. Her women characters are sassy and headstrong, while her men are alphas – from country boys to grumpy detectives. In her spare time, Nichole likes fine wine, nice shoes, and anything supernatural. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and pets. (more…)


OrderOfBooks March 2023 Newsletter

Hi everyone and welcome to March!

I was hoping to send this out last night after working on it during the day but ran out of time. It did remind me of a few years ago when I sent one out late at night and received a hilarious complaint.

It wasn’t too late – around 9:30 pm EST which is where they were located. But I had someone e-mail me furious, stating that I sent the e-mail too late and “woke them up”. It’s not like I call everyone on the telephone to let them know the newsletter is in their inbox. It’s an e-mail! Is this the first ever e-mail they have received after bedtime?

Always makes me laugh. (more…)


Reader Mailbag: When Do You Give Up On A Book?

In the February 2023 newsletter, I asked readers how long they last on a book they are not enjoying, before giving up on it. Here are the responses: (more…)


Order of Tammy Andresen Books

Tammy Andresen is an American author of contemporary, historical, and YA romance novels. She writes the Calling All Rakes, Dark Duke’s Legacy, Lords of Scandal, Romancing the Rake, Taming the Heart, and several other series. She is a USA Today bestselling author. Tammy spent her childhood on the Seacoast of Maine, where she spent endless days daydreaming stories in blueberry fields and among the scrub pines that adorn the coast. Tammy’s love for storytelling stems from her mother, who had a passion for spinning a yarn. She spent countless hours listening to her mother retell the classics. At the age of 18, Tammy pursued her passion for literature and education by attending Simmons College in Massachusetts, where she studied English literature and education. Although she never left Massachusetts, a part of her heart still remains in Maine, and her family (her, her husband, and three children) frequently visits. (more…)


Order of Kat T. Masen Books

Kat T. Masen is an Australian author of New Adult romance novels. She writes the Dark Love and the Forbidden Love series, and is a USA Today bestselling author. She likes writing angsty forbidden love triangles. She loves the ’80s, Beverly Hills 90210, and eating nachos while watching Gilmore Girls. Kat is married with four sons. (more…)


Order of Honey Phillips Books

Honey Phillips is an author of science fiction/romance novels. She writes the Alien Abduction, Alien Invasion, Cyborgs on Mars, Exposed to the Elements, and other series. Honey began writing when she was five years old when she wrote and drew her own book. She’s gotten better as a writer since then – albeit the same can’t be said for her drawing skills. Honey enjoys writing, reading, traveling, cooking, and drinking champagne. (more…)


Order of Ciara St. James Books

Ciara St. James is an author of erotic romance novels. She writes the Dublin Falls’ Archangel’s Warriors MC, Hunters Creek Archangel’s Warriors MC, Tenillo Guardians AIMC, and other series. Ciara has always dreamed of being an author, and finally left her job as a nurse to pursue her dream. Her books are full of romance, suspense, danger, and also vigilante justice. (more…)