Stephen Hunter’s “The 47th Samurai” To Be Adapted To Film

Written by Julie Vegas on Thursday, June 7th, 2012

New Regency has picked up the rights to the Stephen Hunter novel The 47th Samurai. Titled “The Sword,” the screenplay will be written by Robert Kamen with Lorenzo di Bonaventura producing. The novel is apart of Hunter’s Bob Lee Swagger series. Another book in the series, Point of Impact was adapted into the movie Shooter, […]


Order of Ray Cruz Books

Ray Cruz is the new creation of author Stephen Hunter. Hunter is famous for his Bob Lee Swagger series and Earl Swagger series, and has now created his next recurring character in Ray Cruz.


Order of Earl Swagger Books

Earl Swagger is the creation of American author Stephen Hunter. Earl Swagger is the father of Bob Lee Swagger, who has his own series of novels. Earl is a police officer and war veteran, and his stories are set in the mid-1900s.


Order of Bob Lee Swagger Books

Bob Lee Swagger is the recurring character created by Stephen Hunter. A veteran of Vietnam, Bob Lee is the deadliest sniper in the world, and you can be assured that whenever Bob Lees around, trouble will be too. The Bob Lee series of books was initially created as a trilogy, however due to the demands […]


Order of Stephen Hunter Books

Pulitzer Prize winner Stephen Hunter is famous for his novels featuring both Bob Lee Swagger and Earl Swagger, and the apparent new hero Ray Cruz. One of Hunter’s books, Point of Impact, was made into the movie “Shooter”. Below is the order of all of Stephen Hunter’s novels: