Bob Lee Swagger is the recurring character created by Stephen Hunter. A veteran of Vietnam, Bob Lee is the deadliest sniper in the world, and you can be assured that whenever Bob Lees around, trouble will be too.

The Bob Lee series of books was initially created as a trilogy, however due to the demands of fans, Bob Lee would return for four more books 9 years after the original trilogy was over. Below is the order of all the Bob Lee books:

Get notified when Stephen Hunter releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bob Lee Swagger Books

Point of Impact(1993)Description / Buy at
Black Light(1996)Description / Buy at
Time to Hunt(1998)Description / Buy at
The 47th Samurai(2007)Description / Buy at
Night of Thunder(2008)Description / Buy at
I, Sniper(2009)Description / Buy at
Dead Zero(2010)Description / Buy at
The Third Bullet(2013)Description / Buy at
Sniper's Honor(2014)Description / Buy at
G-Man(2017)Description / Buy at
Game of Snipers(2019)Description / Buy at
Targeted(2022)Description / Buy at
The standalone Dirty White Boys should be read prior to Black Light.After Time To Hunt you should read the Earl Swagger trilogy.

If You Like Bob Lee Swagger Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bob Lee Swagger Books

2 Responses to “Order of Bob Lee Swagger Books”

  1. Charles East: 9 years ago

    MP3.s ?


  2. TexasJester: 9 years ago

    Thanks for this list! I found I, Sniper in a truck stop on audio; loved it! Then found The Third Bullet. I got the rest (except the first three) on audio for Christmas – I drive a truck and audio books help pass the long boring trips.. I wasn’t sure of the order because the copyright dates were mainly for Brilliance Audio (the people who recorded the audio books)..


Leave a Reply