Order of Night Huntress Books

The Night Huntress series is a series of urban fantasy/romance novels by American author Jeaniene Frost featuring Cat Crawfield, a half-vampire heroine, and Bones, a Master vampire. The series is also known as the “Cat and Bones” series. Its spinoff is Night Huntress World, where various other characters from the main series are highlighted in […]


Is “Bones” a Prequel to the “Tempe Brennan” Books?

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, September 4th, 2012

While Rizzoli & Isles series is a much enjoyed cable television series based on a crime fiction series, the Tess Gerritsen is not the only one of its kind to receive that treatment. Kathy Reichs has authored 15 Tempe Brennnan novels, which has been adapted to the Fox television series “Bones.”


Next Kathy Reichs Virals Novel Cover & Excerpt

Written by Brandon Williams on Friday, July 6th, 2012

Kathy Reichs may be best known for her Tempe Brennan series, which is the basis for the Fox TV series Bones, but she has another series quickly gaining popularity with the YA crowd. Code is the next book in Kathy’s Tory Brennan series and while it’s not set to hit shelves till March 7th, 2013, […]


Order of Temperance Brennan Books

Temperance Brennan (“Tempe” for short) is a fictional character created by anthropologist-turned-author Kathy Reichs. Like Reichs, Tempe is an anthropologist born in North Carolina, now working in Montreal.


Order of Kathy Reichs Books

American author Kathy Reichs is not only a novelist, but also an anthropologist. This comes in handy writing her Temperance Brennan novels, as Tempe is an anthropologist as well. They also share several of the same personality traits and many of the places that Reichs writes about are places she has been to herself. Kathy […]