Order of Barbara Hambly Books

Barbara Hambly is an American author of fantasy, science fiction, mystery and historical fiction novels. She writes the Darwath, James Asher and Benjamin January series, and has contributed towards the Star Wars and Star Trek series. Barbara earned her Master’s degree in medival history from the University of California at Riverside. Before becoming a novelist, […]


Order of Dancing Gods Books

Dancing Gods is a series of science fiction/fantasy novels by American author Jack L. Chalker. Joe and Marge had been dealt a bad hand, and now a stranger from out of nowhere named Throckmorton P. Ruddygore informs them that they are set to die in a mere 19 minutes. But if they choose, they can […]


Order of Well World Books

Well World is a series of science fiction novels by American novelist Jack L. Chalker. Well World is a planet that was created by an ancient spies of aliens called the Markovians – a species that felt they needed a fresh start in evolution. Volunteers would be able to be transformed into a brand new […]


Order of Jack L. Chalker Books

Jack L. Chalker (1944-2005) was an American author of science fiction novels. He wrote the Well Watchers, Four Lords of the Diamond, Dancing Gods, Soul Rider, Rings of the Master and several other series. Chalker was born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland, where he attended Balitmore City College. He earned his Bachelor’s degree in English […]


Order of Cryptid Hunters Books

The Cryptid Hunters is a series of young adult science fiction/fantasy/adventure novels by American author Roland Smith. The series follows 13 year-old twins named Grace and Marty O’Hara. After moving in with their Uncle Wolfe on a remote island, they begin looking for undiscovered animals. The series is also known as the Grace and Marty […]


Order of Uplift Books

Uplift is a series of hard science fiction novels by American author David Brin. In the Uplift universe, civilization is made up of many different sentient races. An “uplift” is when a species genetically modifies a species that is pre-sapient so that it becomes sapient. The only species that was not uplifted was humanity – […]


Order of David Brin Books

Dr. David Brin is an American author of science fiction novels and stories. He is the creator of the Uplift universe. Brin graduated from the California Institute of Technology with a B.S. in astrophysics and also got his M.S. in applied physics and Ph.D in space science from the University of California, San Diego. As […]


Order of Vatta’s War Books

Vatta’s War is a military science fiction series of novels by American novelist Elizabeth Moon. The protagonist of the series of Kylara Vatta, whose family runs an interstellar shipping business called Vatta Enterprises. She wishes to start her own life by enrolling into the academy, but is forced to quit and work for the family […]


Order of Serrano Legacy Books

The Serrano Legacy is a series of sci-fi/space opera novels by American novelist Elizabeth Moon. The series is also known as the Familias Regnant series.


Order of Elizabeth Moon Books

Elizabeth Moon is an American author of military science fiction and fantasy novels. She writes the Paksenarrion universe series, Familias Regnant universe (aka the Serrano Legacy) series and Vatta’s War series. Elizabeth got her Bachelor’s degree in History from Rice University before joining the U.S. Marines. Her sci-fi novels largely have military themes, but also […]