Vattas War by Elizabeth Moon
Vatta’s War is a military science fiction series of novels by American novelist Elizabeth Moon. The protagonist of the series of Kylara Vatta, whose family runs an interstellar shipping business called Vatta Enterprises. She wishes to start her own life by enrolling into the academy, but is forced to quit and work for the family business.

Elizabeth Moon began her Vatta’s War series in 2003 with the novel Trading in Danger. The series lasted five novels, concluding in 2008 with the novel Victory Conditions. It is strongly recommended that you read all five novels in order. Below is a list of the Vatta’s War by Elizabeth Moon books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Elizabeth Moon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Vatta's War Books

Trading in Danger(2003)Description / Buy at
Marque and Reprisal / Moving Target(2004)Description / Buy at
Engaging the Enemy(2006)Description / Buy at
Command Decision(2007)Description / Buy at
Victory Conditions(2008)Description / Buy at

Note: Marque and Reprisal is also titled Moving Target.

If You Like Vatta’s War Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Vatta’s War Books

Leave a Reply