Order of Long Earth Books

The Long Earth is a series of science fiction novels by Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter. The series follows Joshua Valiente, who can travel to planets that are similar to Earth (but without humans), and Labsang, who claims to have been a Tibetan motorcycle repairman who has been reincarnated as artificial intelligence. Together, they will […]


Order of Stephen Baxter Books

Stephen Baxter is a British author of hard science fiction and alternate history novels. He writes the Xeelee Sequence, Destiny’s Children, NASA Trilogy, Manifold Trilogy, Mammoth Trilogy, Time Odyssey (with Arthur C. Clarke), Time’s Tapestry, Long Earth (with Terry Pratchett) and Proxima series. Baxter earned his degree in mathematics from Cambridge University, his doctorate degree […]


Pratchett Handing “Discworld” Off To Daughter Rhianna

Written by Julie Vegas on Thursday, November 15th, 2012

Discworld author Terry Pratchett has announced that he is handing the series over to his daughter Rhianna. Pratchett was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s in 2007 and since then, his health has deteriorated markedly.


Terry Pratchett Starts New Production Company

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, October 2nd, 2012

Terry Pratchett has started his own television production company called Narrativia, which will have exclusive rights to his works in the field. The company will produce TV adaptations biggest novels, including a four-part series based on Good Omens that will be written by Gavin SCott and Monty Python’s Terry Jones. The new company will be […]


Terry Pratchett Not Afraid of Death Itself

Written by Julie Vegas on Thursday, June 7th, 2012

Alzheimer’s sufferer Terry Pratchett says he’s not afraid of dying, but he is afraid of dying badly. He says, “I am scared of dying badly. But then I think that is something most people (are scared of).” Despite the disease, Pratchett remains busy. He’s written a novel inspired by the Charles Dickens character Artful Dodger […]