Long Earth by Terry Pratchett Stephen Baxter
The Long Earth is a series of science fiction novels by Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter. The series follows Joshua Valiente, who can travel to planets that are similar to Earth (but without humans), and Labsang, who claims to have been a Tibetan motorcycle repairman who has been reincarnated as artificial intelligence. Together, they will learn as much as they can about these parallel worlds.

Terry Pratchett and Stephen Baxter began their Long Earth series in 2012 with the novel The Long Earth. The series is planned for five novels. Below is a list of The Long Earth books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Long Earth Books

(By: Terry Pratchett, Stephen Baxter)

If You Like Long Earth Books, You’ll Love…

Long Earth Synopsis: In The Long Earth by Terry Pratchett & Stephen Baxter, Sally Jansson is a junior cop who has been sent out to scientist’s Willis Lynsey’s house for a complaint about animal cruelty. Witnesses saw Lynsey forcing a horse through his front door. Sally doesn’t see any horse inside, but spots a utility belt instead. She tries it on and is sent into a parallel universe, covered in forested land. Willis’ plan was to go to this alternate universe to explore it and colonize it. When Sally returns, it appears Willis has let the secret of this belt out of the bag. And now, the great migration begins…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Long Earth Books

Leave a Reply