Order of Dragonfire Books

Dragonfire is a series of paranormal romance novels by Deborah Cooke. The series follows shape-shifting dragons (the Pyr) who are tasked with protecting Earth’s treasures – the human race. (more…)


Order of Deborah Cooke Books

Deborah Cooke is an author of historical, paranormal, contemporary and young adult romance novels. She is best known for her Dragonfire series. Aside from writing as Deborah Cooke, she also uses the pen name of Claire Delacroix, and has also used Claire Cross. She is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, and received the Romance Writers of America PRO Mentor of the Year Award in 2012. Deborah was the writer-in-residence at the Toronto Public Library in 2009. She lives in Canada with her husband, and enjoys knitting, sewing and hunting for vintage patterns. (more…)


Order of Ben Kane Books

Ben Kane is an Irish author of historical fiction novels. He writes the Forgotten Legion Chronicles, Hannibal, and Eagles of Rome series. Born in Kenya to Irish parents while his father worked there as a veterinarian. When he was 7, his family moved back to Ireland. Growing up, Ben was always an avid reader, but his favourite books were military and historical fiction. Despite this, he never wanted to pursue writing and only ever wanted to be a veterinarian. He went to school, began his career and moved to the UK, but meanwhile he couldn’t help but get the travel bug, and spent months and then years travelling around the world (having visiting close to 70 countries in total, and all seven continents). Ben now lives in North Somerset, England with his wife and family. (more…)


May 2017 Newsletter

Subscribe to the right on the sidebar if you’re on the computer, or send a blank e-mail to awlist3922173@aweber.com to subscribe. (more…)


Reader Mailbag: Series You Can Re-Read

Last month in the newsletter we asked the readers what book series are there that they go back and re-read.

Here are the answers:

(Note: Subscribe to our newsletter by sending a blank e-mail to awlist3922173@aweber.com)


Order of Mandy M. Roth Books

Mandy M. Roth is an American author of paranormal romance and fantasy novels. She writes the Immortal Ops series, the King of Prey series and several other series. Mandy is both a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She grew up loving 80s music and movies, believing that The Breakfast Club should be mandatory viewing. Mandy lives in Oxford, Mississippi with her husband and three boys. (more…)


Order of Portland Storm Books

Portland Storm is a series of contemporary romance novels by American novelist Catherine Gayle. The series chronicles the love lives of the players of the Portland Storm hockey team. (more…)


Order of Catherine Gayle Books

Catherine Gayle is an American author of contemporary and historical romance novels and stories. She writes the Portland Storm series, and is a USA Today bestselling author. When she isn’t reading or writing, she may be watching hockey or reality TV, planning the “Nephew Monster’s” next visit and trying new things out in the kitchen, to questionable results. Originally hailing from Texas, Catherine now resides in North Carolina with her spoiled cats. (more…)


Order of Harry Vicary Books

Harry Vicary by Peter Turnbull
Harry Vicary is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction/police procedural novels by British novelist Peter Turnbull. Set in London, England, Harry Vicary is a detective inspector who is recovering from alcoholism. (more…)


Order of Hennessey and Yellich Books

Hennessey and Yellich by Peter Turnbull
Hennessey and Yellich is a series of police procedural/crime fiction novels by British novelist Peter Turnbull. The series is set in York, England. The title characters are Chief Inspector George Hennessey – a widower with an adult child – and Detective Sergeant Somerled Yellich – a married man with a special needs child. (more…)