Adam Johnson is an American author of literary fiction novels. Born in South Dakota and raised in Arizona, Adam earned his BA in Journalism from Arizona State University in 1992, a MFA from the writing program at McNeese State University, in 1996, and a PhD in English from Florida State University in 2000. Adam founded the Stanford Graphic Novel Project. His fiction has appeared in Esquire, Harper’s, and The Paris Review. Adam’s most recent novel, The Orphan Master’s Son, won the 2013 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction.

Adam Johnson made his debut as a published author in 2002 with Emporium. Below is a list of Adam Johnson’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Parasites Like Us (2003)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Orphan Master's Son (2012)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Emporium (2002)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Fortune Smiles (2015)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Adam Johnson Books, You’ll Love…

Adam Johnson Synopsis: Parasites Like Us is a standalone title by Adam Johnson. Times are changing in South Dakota. Birds are disappearing. Dogs are turning on mankind. Hogs are no more. Anthropologist Hank Hannah has a hope: that by studying all of the lost civilizations of human history, he may finally come to understand the hearts of those nearest to him. But when one of his students discovers a prehistoric spear point, Hannah abandons his classroom in order to exhume a twelve-thousand-year-old grave, thereby unearthing an ancient and deadly legacy. Now his deep connection with an extinct people must guide him and his companions through an ever more uncertain future, across icy plains haunted by frozen corpses and burning pyres, back twelve thousand years to the dawn of another Ice Age.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Adam Johnson Books

Leave a Reply