Adam Nevill is an English author of horror novels. He was born in Birmingham, England, and grew up in England and New Zealand. Adam has won The August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel multiple times. His novel The Ritual was made into a film that was released in 2017. Adam lives in London, England.

Adam Nevill made his debut as a published author in 2004 with the novel Banquet for the Damned. Below is a list of Adam Nevill’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Adam Nevill releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Banquet for the Damned (2004)Description / Buy at
Apartment 16 (2010)Description / Buy at
The Ritual (2011)Description / Buy at
Last Days (2012)Description / Buy at
The House of Small Shadows (2013)Description / Buy at
No One Gets Out Alive (2014)Description / Buy at
Lost Girl (2015)Description / Buy at
Under a Watchful Eye (2017)Description / Buy at
The Reddening (2019)Description / Buy at
Cunning Folk (2021)Description / Buy at
The Vessel (2022)Description / Buy at
All the Fiends of Hell (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Sex on the Move (2011)Description / Buy at
Before You Sleep (2016)Description / Buy at
Some Will Not Sleep (2016)Description / Buy at
Before You Wake (2017)Description / Buy at
Hasty for the Dark (2017)Description / Buy at
Wyrd and Other Derelictions (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Terror Tales Books

Terror Tales of Cornwall (By: Paul Finch) (1970)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of the Lake District (By: Paul Finch) (2011)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of the Cotswolds (By: John Llewellyn Probert) (2012)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of East Anglia (By: Paul Finch) (2012)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of London (By: Paul Finch) (2013)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of the Seaside (By: Paul Finch) (2013)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of Wales (By: Paul Finch) (2014)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of Yorkshire (By: Paul Finch) (2014)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of the Scottish Highlands (By: Paul Finch) (2015)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of the Ocean (With: Paul Finch) (2015)Description / Buy at
Terror Tales of North West England (By: Paul Finch) (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Best New Horror 17(2006)Description / Buy at
Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Nineteenth Annual Collection(2006)Description / Buy at
The End of the Line(2010)Description / Buy at
House of Fear(2011)Description / Buy at
Dark Currents(2012)Description / Buy at
The End of the Road(2013)Description / Buy at
The Monstrous(2015)Description / Buy at
The Gods of HP Lovecraft(2015)Description / Buy at
Marked to Die: A Tribute to Mark Samuels(2016)Description / Buy at
The Best Horror of the Year: Volume Eight(2016)Description / Buy at
The Best Horror of the Year: Volume Nine(2017)Description / Buy at
Dark Places, Evil Faces(2017)Description / Buy at
Masters of Horror(2017)Description / Buy at
The Black Room Manuscripts Volume Three(2018)Description / Buy at
Revelations(2022)Description / Buy at

Notes: Many of the novels are written as Adam L.G. Nevill.

Dark Currents also has stories by Nina Allan, Aliette de Bodard, Una McCormack, Sophia McDougall, Rod Rees, Tricia Sullivan, Adrian Tchaikovsky and Lavie Tidhar.

Masters of Horror has includes stories by Michael Bray, Ramsey Campbell, Daniel Marc Chant, Andrew Freudenberg, Jim Goforth, Matt Hickman, Shaun Hutson, Jaime Johnesee, Brian Lumley, Shane McKenzie, Gary McMahon, Peter McKeirnon, Adam Millard, Anton Palmer, J.R. Park, Kit Power, Craig Saunders, Matt Shaw, Guy N. Smith, Jeff Strand, Sam West, Wrath James White and Clare Riley Whitfield.

If You Like Adam Nevill Books, You’ll Love…

Adam Nevill Synopsis: Lost Girl is a standalone title by Adam Nevill. It’s 2053 and climate change has left billions homeless and starving – easy prey for the pandemics that sweep across the globe, wiping out the refugee populations. Easy prey, too, for the violent gangs and people-smugglers who thrive in the crumbling world where ‘King Death’ reigns supreme. The father’s world went to hell two years ago. His four-year-old daughter was stolen from his garden when he should have been watching. The moments before her disappearance play in a perpetual loop in his mind. But the police aren’t interested, due to the floods, hurricanes and global chaos. Now it’s all up to him alone to find her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Adam Nevill Books

Leave a Reply