AG Howard
A.G. Howard is an American author of young adult fantasy novels. She is best known for the Splintered series. Anita spends most of her time thinking up macabre scenes and creating the unexpected. She loves all things flawed and uses human conditions and raw emotions to bring her characters to life. Besides writing, Anita loves rollerblading, biking, skiing, gardening and vacations to places like an 18th century graveyard or abandoned schoolhouse. She lives in the Texas panhandle, is married and has two teenage boys.

A.G. Howard made her debut as a published author in 2013 with her novel Splintered. Below is a list of A.G. Howard’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Anita Grace Howard releases a new book at

Publication Order of Splintered Books

Publication Order of Haunted Hearts Legacy Books

The Architect of Song (2016)Description / Buy at
The Hummingbird Heart (2017)Description / Buy at
The Glass Butterfly (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shades of Rust and Ruin Books

Shades of Rust and Ruin (2022)Description / Buy at
Seasons of Flesh and Flame (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A.G. Howard Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like A.G. Howard Books, You’ll Love…

A.G. Howard Synopses: In Splintered by A.G. Howard (book 1 of the Splintered series), Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers – the same things that put her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches back to her ancestor Alice Liddell, who was the inspiration for Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll.

The Moth in the Mirror by A.G. Howard is an original eBook-only novella in the Splintered series, told from the points of view of both Jeb and Morpheus. Morpheus wants to know more about his rival for Alyssa’s affections, so he digs into Jeb’s memories of his time in Wonderland. But he may be surprised by what he finds. This brand-new story and perspective from A.G. Howard’s dark, magical world stands alone, but also leads into the next book in the series, Unhinged.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of A.G. Howard Books

Leave a Reply