Aimee Agresti is an author of women’s and coming-of-age fiction, and YA fantasy novels. Prior to becoming a novelist, Aimee was a staff writer for Us Weekly. Her work has appeared in many publications, including several from the D.C. area and beyond. She has also made numerous television and radio appearances talking about celebrities on Access Hollywood, Entertainment Tonight, E!, The Insider, Extra, VH1, MSNBC, Fox News Channel and HLN. Aimee earned her Journalism degree from Northwestern University. She lives with her husband and two sons in the Washington, D.C. area.

Aimee Agresti made her debut as a novelist in 2012 with the novel Illuminate. Below is a list of Aimee Agresti’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Aimee Agresti releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gilded Wings Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Campaign Widows (2018)Description / Buy at
The Summer Set (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Galaxy Not So Far Away(2002)Description / Buy at
Moms Don't Have Time to Have Kids(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Aimee Agresti Books, You’ll Love…

Aimee Agresti Synopsis: Campaign Widows is a standalone novel by Aimee Agresti. Cady Davenport is living the American dream…

At least she’s supposed to be. She’s in a new city, with a new job and even a new fiancé. But when her husband-to-be hits the road for the upcoming presidential election, Cady realizes she’s on her own — and that her dream life might not be all she’d hoped for.

Until she finds herself thrust straight into the heart of the most influential inner circle in Washington, DC: the campaign widows. As friends, they’re an unlikely group – a fabulous Georgetown doyenne; a speechwriter turned mommy blogger; an artsy website editor; and a First Lady Hopeful who’s not convinced she wants the job. But they share one undeniable bond: their spouses are all out on the trail during a hotly contested election season.

Cady is unsure of her place in their illustrious group, but with the pressures of the unprecedented election mounting, the widows’ worlds keep turning – faster than ever – as they hold down the fort while running companies, raising babies, racking up page views and even reinventing themselves. And their friendship might be just what Cady needs to find the strength to pursue her own happiness.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Aimee Agresti Books

Leave a Reply