A.J. Tata is an American author of action/thriller military fiction. He writes the Threat series. Following his military career, A.J. Tata has found a second career as an author. Tata’s military career lasted 28 years, from 1981 until 2009. Tata donated $27,000 of the proceeds for Sudden Threat to a Wounded Warriors fund.

A.J. Tata became a published author in 2008 with the novel Sudden Threat. Below is a list of A.J. Tata’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Anthony Tata releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Captain Jake Mahegan Books

(as A.J. Tata)

Foreign and Domestic (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Three Minutes to Midnight (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Besieged (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Direct Fire (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Winter (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Double Crossfire (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Garrett Sinclair Books

(as A.J. Tata)

Chasing the Lion (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Total Empire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Phalanx Code (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Threat Books

(as A.J. Tata)

Publication Order of The Reaper Books

(as A.J. Tata, Nicholas Irving)

Note: The Reaper series is written with Nicholas Irving.

If You Like A.J. Tata Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of A.J. Tata Books

3 Responses to “Order of A.J. Tata Books”

  1. Robert Furman: 1 year ago

    I recently read one of his books and enjoyed it very much. I went to my Library in Larchmont, NY (Westchester County) and they said they had none of his books. Do you know of any Libraries that handle his books?
    Bob Furman


  2. Melanie Edwards: 3 years ago

    I really love this newsletter. I will say it again. I am always looking for audiobooks that are suspense/thriller/mystery books. He has read all the Web Griffin, Brad Thor, Patterson, Grisham, Burke ect. I got him some different ones from the last newsletter. I really appreciate the reviews, so I possibly don’t waste my money, and new authors. Thank you so much. Blessings! It’s a wonderful service that you provide!


    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Thanks Melanie. And I recently went through all the Peter Swanson books on audio. They are standalone thrillers (other than The Girl With A Clock For A Heart which I skipped). Worth checking out if you haven’t yet – https://www.orderofbooks.com/authors/peter-swanson/


Leave a Reply