Al Lamanda is an American author of mystery, suspense and horror novels. He is also a screenwriter. Al was born and raised in New York City. Prior to becoming a novelist, he worked as a private investigator and crime prevention specialist. When not writing, he enjoys weightlifting and boxing. He is a cat lover, and has a Maine Coon.

Al Lamanda made his debut as a published author in 2008 with the novel Dunston Falls, which was praised by Kirkus Reviews and Publisher’s Weekly. Below is a list of Al Lamanda’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Al Lamanda releases a new book at

Publication Order of Assassin's Creed Books

Publication Order of Duncan Wyatt and Lo-Lo Del Ray Books

Key West Takedown (2014)Description / Buy at
Key West Winter Blues (2015)Description / Buy at
Key West Gatekeeper (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Homeless Books

Walking Homeless (2010)Description / Buy at
Running Homeless (2011)Description / Buy at
The Final Chapter (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of John Bekker Books

Sunset (2012)Description / Buy at
Sunrise (2013)Description / Buy at
First Light (2014)Description / Buy at
This Side of Midnight (2015)Description / Buy at
With Six You Get Wally (2016)Description / Buy at
Who Killed Joe Italiano? (2018)Description / Buy at
For Better or Worse (2019)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Missing Fan Dancer (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Kellerman Books

Publication Order of Lee Gavin Books

Brother, Can You Spare a Dime? (2011)Description / Buy at
The Cat's in the Cradle (2011)Description / Buy at
Dodos (2012)Description / Buy at
The Theory Of Everything (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Noir Books

Publication Order of Rollie Finch Books

The Missing Six (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dunston Falls (2008)Description / Buy at
The Harbor (2011)Description / Buy at
Messenger (2011)Description / Buy at
Apocalypse Then (2012)Description / Buy at
Local Hero (2012)Description / Buy at
The Inheritance (2012)Description / Buy at
Lightning (2012)Description / Buy at
Just Another Day In The Life (2012)Description / Buy at
Ride To Nowhere (2012)Description / Buy at
World War Zero (2012)Description / Buy at
Second Chance (2012)Description / Buy at
Three Card Monte (2012)Description / Buy at
Express Riders (2013)Description / Buy at
Jack (2013)Description / Buy at
The Diary of a Lonely Hit Man (2015)Description / Buy at
Concession (2016)Description / Buy at
The Groom and Victorio Peak (2017)Description / Buy at
Evergreen: She's No Doll (2019)Description / Buy at
OB (2019)Description / Buy at
Streets of Darkness (2019)Description / Buy at
Once Upon A Time In A State Park (2020)Description / Buy at
City of Darkness (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Searching For Hemingway (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Santino the Great (2012)Description / Buy at
Tales of the Old West (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Al Lamanda Books, You’ll Love…

Al Lamanda Synopsis: The Harbor is a standalone title by Al Lamanda. Harbor Island is a small island town off the coast of Maine. When an old man passes away, his 80 year old secret is revealed and the power of Satan is unleashed upon the island. Slowly, the power of the anti-Christ hits the island with a vengeance, possessing citizens and driving them to commit murders and suicides. Seemingly unstoppable, this force is determined to kill everyone on the island before it looks to spread to the mainland.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Al Lamanda Books

Leave a Reply