Alex Robins is an author of fantasy novels. He writes the War of the Twelve series and the Ruined Gods series. Alex was born in Norwich, England, but moved to Nantes, France when he was 12. He grew up reading fantasy novels such as the Dragonlance Chronicles and The Lord of the Rings, but he also read science fiction, mysteries, thrillers, and historical fiction. Alex is married and lives in the France’s Loire Valley.

Alex Robins made his debut as a novelist in The Broken Heart of Arelium. Below is a list of Alex Robins’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Alex Robins releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Ruined Gods Books

Publication Order of War of the Twelve Books

The Broken Heart of Arelium (2021)Description / Buy at
The Ashen Hand of Kessrin (2021)Description / Buy at
The Burning Tears of Morlak (2021)Description / Buy at
The Obsidian Eyes of Klief (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex Robins Books, You’ll Love…

Alex Robins Synopses: The Broken Heart of Arelium is the first book in the War of the Twelve series by Alex Robins. Centuries ago, a formidable alliance of twelve legendary warriors rallied humanity’s beleaguered armies, driving their monstrous adversaries deep underground. To ensure their legacy, each of these Twelve Champions established fortress monasteries, where they imparted their unique knowledge of warfare and statecraft to a select cadre known as the Knights of the Twelve.

Yet, the annals of history have long forgotten these noble champions, reducing them to mere legend. Meanwhile, the dwindling Knights guard a harrowing secret, a dark truth they will protect at any cost.

Merad Reed has endured a lifetime safeguarding a desolate chasm known as the Pit, yearning for a glimmer of escape. The arrival of Aldarin, one of the last surviving Knights of the Twelve, triggers a chain of cataclysmic events that will forever alter Reed’s destiny.

In the north, Jelaïa del Arelium, heiress to the wealthiest of the nine Baronies, must navigate the treacherous political currents of her father’s court if she aspires to inherit his throne. However, beneath the flickering flames of ambition lurks a shadow far more ominous.

Deep within the earth, something stirs, its awakening portending dire consequences for all.

The Ashen Hand of Kessrin by Alex Robins is the second book in the War of the Twelve series. The siege of Arelium has been shattered, yet the victory has come at a tremendous and grievous price. The Baron, unsuspecting and innocent, has fallen victim to a complex tapestry of deception meticulously woven to drive a wedge between Arelium and the coastal Barony of Kessrin.

Merad Reed, bearing both physical scars and the weight of disillusionment, is tormented by the tragic loss of his comrades. Haunted by the silence from the Old Guard of Morlak, he begrudgingly embarks on a journey northward to uncover the unsettling truth, only to discover horrors beyond his darkest imagination.

Jelaïa del Arelium, having narrowly evaded an assassination attempt, grapples with the emergence of her newfound abilities and the crippling addiction that accompanies them. Her quest for understanding leads her to the priestesses of Brachyura, but after years of safeguarding the secrets of the Twelve, can they still be trusted?

Lord Praxis, now serving as Regent, must confront the unforeseen repercussions of his own schemes. A seemingly ordinary dagger propels him from the gleaming spires of Kessrin to the tumultuous Sea of Sorrow, where a menacing new threat looms.

Meanwhile, on a remote and dusty road far from civilization, an ancient demi-god stirs from decades of slumber, awakening with a singular purpose: to unleash devastation upon the realms of humanity.

Panacea by Alex Robins is book one in the Ruined Gods series. For two long decades, the strategist Dexios has commanded the phalanx of Thena, leading them from one brutal conflict to another in an unending cycle of warfare and bloodshed. Now, at last, he has summoned the courage to step away from that life. He has chosen to lay down his officer’s sword and return to the lush vineyards that await him, alongside his beloved wife and son.

But peace, in this world, is a fragile and fickle thing. When word arrives from Thena’s northern allies, warning of a massive horde of taurans gathering at their borders, Dexios finds himself with no choice but to heed the call to arms one final time.

As humans clash with the taurans, another malevolent force awakens. Whispers of a creature with claws that prowls through the dimly lit streets, of gruesome murders carried out in the name of deities long believed to be vanquished. To utter their names is considered heresy.

They are the Exiled. The Banished.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alex Robins Books

Leave a Reply