Andrea Cremer
Andrea Cremer is an American author of YA fantasy novels. She writes the Nightshade series. When she wasn’t roaming the forests of Northern Wisconsin, Andrea spent her childhood daydreaming. She has always loved writing, but before she became a professional author, Andrea was a history professor at Macalester College in St. Paul, Minnesota. Her novels combine her two passions – history and fantasy. Now a full-time novelist, Andrea lives in New York.

Andrea Cremer became a published author in 2010 with the novel Nightshade. Below is a list of Andrea Cremer’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Andrea Cremer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Forbidden Side Of Nightshade Books

Publication Order of Inventor's Secret Books

The Inventor's Secret (2014)Description / Buy at
The Conjurer's Riddle (2015)Description / Buy at
The Turncoat's Gambit (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Nightshade Prequel Books

Publication Order of Nightshade Books

Chronological Order of Nightshade Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Invisibility (With: David Levithan) (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Tyranny of Petticoats(2016)Description / Buy at
Toil & Trouble(2018)Description / Buy at

Notes: Invisibility was written with David Levithan. The Forbidden Side of Nightshade is written under the pen name of A.D. Robertson.

If You Like Andrea Cremer Books, You’ll Love…

Andrea Cremer Synopsis: Invisibility is a standalone novel by Andrea Cremer and David Levithan. Stephen is used to invisibility, having been born with that curse. Elizabeth, on the other hand, can only wish for such a “curse.” If you’re invisible, no one will be able to hurt you. So when her mother decides to move the family to New York City, Elizabeth loves the idea. She can blend in with the crowds easily in the Big Apple. Then Stephen and Elizabeth meet. To Stephen’s amazement, she can see him. And to Elizabeth’s amazement, she wants him to be able to see her — all of her. But as the two become closer, an invisible world gets in their way — a world of grudges, misfortunes, spells and curses. And once they’re thrust into this world, Elizabeth and Stephen must decide how deep they’re going to go — because the answer could mean the difference between love and death.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andrea Cremer Books

Leave a Reply