Angelo Surmelis is a Greek-American professional designer, reality TV star, and author. He is best known for his television appearances as a designer on the TLC program Clean Sweep, as well as Merge on the Lifetime Network, and the Style Network program My Celebrity Home. He was also the host and designer on on HGTV’s 24 Hour Design and also had his own show called Rate My Space with Angelo Surmelis.

Angelo took his success as a designer and television host and started his own brand called angelo:HOME which currently sells upholstered furniture at many retailers. Surmelis was actually born in Greece and his family immigrated to Chicago when he was a child. He grew up in the city and attended Columbia College there. He was also into acting and worked on both stage and screen. His highest profile television gigs were when he appeared on numerous television shows including Angel and General Hospital.

Get notified when Angelo Surmelis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dangerous Art of Blending In (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Angelo Surmelis Books, You’ll Love…

With all of his success on television and in design, it was surprising to see Sumerlis to try his hand at writing. He definitely didn’t need to do it, but readers were glad he did as The Dangerous Art of Blending In was one of the most powerful books written in 2018.

The book follows the story of a 17-year old immigrant named Evan Panos and his struggles with his family and his love life. His mother is strict and views him as a disappointment while his father is a workaholic who avoids conflict at all costs. Evan is lucky to have his best friend Henry to keep him positive, but his feelings towards Henry prove distracting as he finds him more and more attractive as the days go by. Evan will struggle with his mother’s abuse and find solace in Henry, while learning to find his own voice in a world where he always remained silent to get by.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Angelo Surmelis Books

Leave a Reply