Ann Parker is an American author best known for her Silver Rush historical mystery series of books.

Parker graduated with degrees in Physics and English Literature from the University of California-Berkley. She would work as a science writer for many years, working her job in the day time and working on fiction at night. She based a lot of her writing on her own family history as her great-grandfatehr was a blacksmith in Leadville and a grandfather who worked as a Colorado School of Mines professor. She is a member of the National Association of Science Writers, the Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, Historical Novel Society, Women Writing the West, and Western Writers of America.

Get notified when Ann Parker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Silver Rush Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bound by Mystery(2017)Description / Buy at
Low Down Dirty Vote(2018)Description / Buy at
Low Down Dirty Vote: Volume II: Every stolen vote is a crime(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Ann Parker Books, You’ll Love…

Silver Lies is the first book in the Silver Rush Mysteries series. The book takes place in Leadville where everyone is looking to get rich quick off the silver in the area. The book follows a number of characters who are in Leadville for their own reasons. Joe Rose is one of those people, but he soon turns up dead in Inez Stannert’s saloon. The educated lady has enough to deal with without a dead body in her bar and would rather not face any scrutiny. Everyone thinks the death was accidental, but Inez has her doubts and spurred on by the widow begins to look a little bit deeper into the death.

The second book in the series is called Iron Ties. This book sees the railroad make its way to Leadville. Most of the townspeople have their reservations about the railroad, including Inez who doesn’t want to see any murder make its way to Leadville. She doesn’t get what she wants and when an explosion nearly kills her friend, she’ll once again look to investigate.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ann Parker Books

Leave a Reply