Anna Quindlen
Anna Quindlen is an American author of women’s fiction and family saga novels and non-fiction books. She is also a journalist and opinion columnist who won the Pulitzer Prize for Commentary in 1992 for her New York Times column Public and Private. Quindlen gave up journalism in order to become a full-time novelist in 1995, but then started writing for Newsweek in 1999, which ran until 2009. She is a vocal critic of materialism in American culture. Anna lives in New York City with her husband, Gerald Krovatin – a New Jersey attorney.

Anna Quindlen became a published novelist in 1991 with the novel Object Lessons. Below is a list of Anna Quindlen’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Anna Quindlen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Object Lessons (1991)Description / Buy at
One True Thing (1994)Description / Buy at
Black and Blue (1998)Description / Buy at
Blessings (2002)Description / Buy at
Rise and Shine (2006)Description / Buy at
Every Last One (2010)Description / Buy at
Still Life with Bread Crumbs (2014)Description / Buy at
Miller's Valley (2016)Description / Buy at
Alternate Side (2018)Description / Buy at
After Annie (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Living Out Loud (1988)Description / Buy at
Thinking Out Loud (1993)Description / Buy at
How Reading Changed My Life (1998)Description / Buy at
Siblings (1998)Description / Buy at
A Short Guide to a Happy Life (2000)Description / Buy at
Loud and Clear (2004)Description / Buy at
Imagined London: A Tour of the World's Greatest Fictional City (2004)Description / Buy at
Being Perfect (2005)Description / Buy at
Good Dog. Stay. / Life with Beau (2007)Description / Buy at
Naked Babies (2009)Description / Buy at
Lots of Candles, Plenty of Cake (2012)Description / Buy at
Nanaville: Adventures in Grandparenting (2019)Description / Buy at
Write for Your Life (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Children's Books

The Tree That Came to Stay (1992)Description / Buy at
Happily Ever After (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Secret Society of Demolition Writers(2005)Description / Buy at
40 Model Essays(2005)Description / Buy at
Proud To Be Liberal(2006)Description / Buy at
A Path to the World(2022)Description / Buy at

Notes: Good Dog. Stay. was also published as Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family. Siblings and Naked Babies are written by Quindlen, with photographs by Nick Kelsh.

If You Like Anna Quindlen Books, You’ll Love…

Anna Quindlen Synopsis: In The Tree That Came to Stay by Anna Quindlen, a family loves the Christmas season so much that they decide to fill a basket with the needles from their Christmas tree.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anna Quindlen Books

Leave a Reply