A.S. King is an American author of young adult novels. When she began writing, her novels began earlier in a character’s life and moved onto adulthood. She was unaware of the young adult market at the time. King was having trouble getting published, as it was difficult to categorize her work. When an editor asked her “something weird,” things came together and she ended up getting published. Her novels are not planned, but instead she starts with a character and develops them as she goes. King spent several years living in Ireland, where she and her husband renovated a farm and she worked in adult literacy.

A.S. King made her debut as a published author in 2009 with the novel The Dust of 100 Dogs. Below is a list of A.S. King’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when A.S. King releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Dust of 100 Dogs (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Please Ignore Vera Dietz (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Everybody sees the ants (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ask the Passengers (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Reality Boy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Glory O'Brien's History of the Future (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Crawl Through It (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Still Life with Tornado (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Me and Marvin Gardens (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dig (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Year We Fell From Space (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Switch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Pick the Lock (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Monica Never Shuts Up (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

One Death, Nine Stories(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dark Minds(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dear Heartbreak(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Collectors(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Collectors: Stories(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like A.S. King Books, You’ll Love…

A.S. King Synopsis: Please Ignore Vera Dietz is a standalone title by A.S. King. Vera’s spent her whole life secretly in love with her best friend, Charlie Kahn. And over the years she’s kept a lot of his secrets. Even after he betrayed her. Even after he ruined everything. So when Charlie dies in dark circumstances, Vera knows a lot more than anyone – the kids at school, his family, even the police. But will she emerge to clear his name? Does she even want to?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of A.S. King Books

Leave a Reply