Barbara Graham
Barbara Graham is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Quilted Mysteries series. Barbara grew up in the Texas Panhandle, but also spent time in San Diego and Pearl Harbor while her father was in the U.S. Navy. After a college professor had convinced her not to pursue writing, she ended up moving from Denver to New Orleans, and later to East Tennessee. Barbara worked in travel before getting married and ended up back in Denver. She and her husband would finally settle in Wyoming and intend on staying there. During all of that time, she had been writing away, before finally getting published.

Barbara Graham became a published author in 2008 with the novel Murder by Serpents: The Murder Quilt. Below is a list of Barbara Graham’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Barbara Graham releases a new book at

Publication Order of Quilted Mysteries/Theo and Tony Abernathy Mystery Books

Murder By Serpents (2008)Description / Buy at
Murder by Artifact (2009)Description / Buy at
Murder by Music (2011)Description / Buy at
Murder by Vegetable (2012)Description / Buy at
Murder by Sunlight (2013)Description / Buy at
Murder by Gravity (2014)Description / Buy at
Murder by Kindness (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Barbara Graham Books, You’ll Love…

Barbara Graham Synopsis: In Murder by Music by Barbara Graham (book 3 of the series), the only way to escape the purgatory that was the Florence Stockade was to die. So on February 3, 1865, Zebulon Hogan died and was buried in the prisoners’ cemetery. It was young Ebenezer Chase, a runaway slave, who saw the shadowy figure of a hand clawing through the muddy dirt over that grave. Zeb Hogan has a mission that goes far beyond escaping from the Stockade. He has sworn an oath to other prisoners to pursue and kill a traitorous Sergeant who traded blue for gray and is now in Vicksburg. The problem for Zeb is that he knows nothing of the surrounding country and is likely to be intercepted. Ebenezer, despite being a runaway no less vulnerable to capture, does know the country, and perhaps together they can join forces to get where they want to go.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Barbara Graham Books

Leave a Reply