Becky Masterman is an American author of crime thriller novels. She writes the Brigid Quinn series. She created her Brigid Quinn character while editing for a forensic science and law enforcement press. Becky lives in Tucson, Arizona with her husband.

Becky Masterman made her debut as a published novelist in 2013 with the novel Rage Against the Dying. The novel was a finalist for the Edgar Award, CWA Gold Dagger, Macavity, Barry, ITW and Anthony awards. Below is a list of Becky Masterman’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Becky Masterman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Brigid Quinn Books

Rage Against the Dying (2012)Description / Buy at
Fear the Darkness (2014)Description / Buy at
A Twist of the Knife / Vero Beach (2017)Description / Buy at
We Were Killers Once (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Maternal Instinct (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Becky Masterman Books, You’ll Love…

Becky Masterman Synopsis: Rage Against the Dying is the first Brigid Quinn novel by Becky Masterman. Brigid Quinn’s work hunting sexual predators for the FBI have left her with memories she would rather not have and lethal skills she would rather not use. Having been pushed into early retirement by events she thinks she’s put firmly behind her, Brigid keeps telling herself she’s settling down nicely in Tucson with a wonderful new husband, Carlo, and their dogs. But the past intervenes when a man named Floyd Lynch confesses to the worst unsolved case of Brigid’s career – the disappearance and presumed murder of her young protegee, Jessica. Floyd knows things about that terrible night that were never made public, and offers to lead the cops to Jessica’s body in return for a plea bargain. It should finally be the end of a dark chapter in Brigid’s life. Except… the new FBI agent on the case, Laura Coleman, thinks the confession is inauthentic, and Brigid finds she cannot walk away from violence and retribution after all, whatever the cost.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Becky Masterman Books

Leave a Reply