Bethany Blake is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Lucky Paws Petsitting Mysteries series. Bethany holds a Ph.D. and operates a pet sitting business called Barkley’s Premium Pet Care – similar to her Daphne Templeton character. When Bethany isn’t writing or riding horses, she is likely wrangling her menagerie of of animals. She lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and three daughters.

Bethany Blake made her debut as a novelist in 2017 with the novel Death by Chocolate Lab. Below is a list of Bethany Blake’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Bethany Blake releases a new book at

Publication Order of Lucky Paws Petsitting Mystery Books

Death by Chocolate Lab (2017)Description / Buy at
Dial Meow for Murder (2017)Description / Buy at
Pawprints & Predicaments (2018)Description / Buy at
A Midwinter's Tail (2018)Description / Buy at
Something Borrowed, Something Mewed (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Owl & Crescent Mystery Books

A Brushstroke with Death (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bethany Blake Books, You’ll Love…

Bethany Blake Synopsis: Death by Chocolate Lab by Bethany Blake is the first Lucky Paws Petsitting Mysteries novel. Pet sitter Daphne Templeton has a soft spot for every stray and misfit who wanders into the quaint, lakeside village of Sylvan Creek. But even Daphne doesn’t like arrogant, womanizing Steve Beamus, the controversial owner of Blue Ribbon K-9 Academy. When Steve turns up dead during a dog agility trial, Daphne can think of a long list of people with motives for homicide, and so can the police. Unfortunately, at the top of the list is Daphne’s sister, Piper – Steve’s latest wronged girlfriend.

Certain that Piper is innocent, in spite of mounting evidence to the contrary, Daphne sets out to clear her sister’s name—and find Axis, Steve’s prize-winning chocolate Labrador, who went missing the night of Steve’s death. Aided by Socrates, her taciturn basset hound, and a hyperactive one-eared Chihuahua named Artie, Daphne quickly runs afoul of Detective Jonathan Black, a handsome and enigmatic newcomer to town, who has no appreciation for Daphne’s unorthodox sleuthing. Can a free-spirited pet sitter, armed only with a Ph.D. in Philosophy and her two incompatible dogs, find the real killer before she becomes the next victim?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bethany Blake Books

Leave a Reply