Beverly Allen
Beverly Allen is the pen name of American author Barbara Early. She writes cozy mysteries, and is the author of the Bridal Bouquet Shop Mysteries series. Beverly grew up in the suburbs of Buffalo, New York and learned to love reading, writing and classic moves. She holds a degree in Electrical Engineering, but her love for writing caused her to go in a different direction. She taught secondary English and science for several years before home schooling her daughter successfully through high school. When not reading or writing, she enjoys cooking, crafts, home-improvement projects, and spending time with her husband and daughter.

Beverly Allen became a published novelist in 2011 with the novel Bloom and Doom. Below is a list of Beverly Allen’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Beverly Allen releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bridal Bouquet Shop Mysteries Books

Bloom and Doom (2014)Description / Buy at
For Whom the Bluebell Tolls (2015)Description / Buy at
Floral Depravity (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Parable Theater I (2015)Description / Buy at
Fun and Prophet! (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Lovers Revenge (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Barbara Early Short Story Collections

Parable Theater I (2015)Description / Buy at
Fun and Prophet! (2015)Description / Buy at

Note: All standalone novels and collections are written under her real name of Barbara Early.

If You Like Beverly Allen Books, You’ll Love…

Beverly Allen Synopsis: Gold Frankincense and Murder is a short story by Barbara Early (aka Beverly Allen), and was originally released as part of the Pelican Book Group Christmas Holiday Extravaganza anthology. Donna Russell is a high school geometry teacher who prefers her life to be well-managed, even if a little lonely. But when a charming co-worker at the local food bank disappears just before Christmas, Donna is left with more questions than solutions. After the missing man’s neighbor, muscle-bound EMT Sam Holton, volunteers as Donna’s crime-fighting sidekick, sparks fly between them. Donna wonders if Sam can be trusted, or if he’s trying to throw an unknown into her calculations—and her life. And when police recover a body from the icy Niagara River, Donna is faced with the most frustrating equation of all: can murder plus mayhem ever equal romance?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Beverly Allen Books

Leave a Reply