Bill Rogers
Bill Rogers is an English author of crime thriller novels. He writes the DCI Tom Caton series. All of his novels are set in Manchester – his hometown. He is a former Principal Inspector of Schools for the City Of Manchester, Head of the Manchester School Improvement Service, a Fellow and judge of the Teaching Awards, and a AAA Javelin Coach. For four years, he was also a programme consultant and panellist on the television show “Which Way,” which aired on ITV. Bill lives in Greater Manchester.

Bill Rogers began his career as a novelist in 2009 with the novel The Cleansing. Below is a list of Bill Rogers’ books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Bill Rogers releases a new book at

Publication Order of DCI Tom Caton Books

The Cleansing (2009)Description / Buy at
The Head Case (2009)Description / Buy at
The Tigers's Cave (2010)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Intervention (2010)Description / Buy at
Bluebell Hollow (2010)Description / Buy at
A Trace of Blood (2011)Description / Buy at
The Frozen Contract (2012)Description / Buy at
Backwash (2013)Description / Buy at
A Venetian Moon (2013)Description / Buy at
Angel Meadow (2014)Description / Buy at
The Girl and the Shadowman (2019)Description / Buy at
The Opportunist (2021)Description / Buy at
The End Game (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DCI Tom Caton Collections

Breakfast at Katsouris (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The National Crime Agency Books

The Pick, The Spade and The Crow (2016)Description / Buy at
The Falcon Tattoo (2016)Description / Buy at
The Tangled Lock (2017)Description / Buy at
The Blow Out (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Caton's Manchester (2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bill Rogers Books, You’ll Love…

Bill Rogers Synopsis: The Cleansing is Bill Rogers’ debut novel and the first in the DCI Tom Caton Manchester Crime Thriller series. As Christmas approaches, a killer clown is terrorizing the streets of Manchester. In order to catch a killer, DCI Tom Caton enlists profiler Kate Webb, thereby putting her at risk.

In The Head Case by Bill Rogers (the second DCI Tom Caton novel), one of the Prime Minister’s special advisors is found dead and DCI Tom Caton has a long list of suspects. Was it a simple mugging? If so, why is MI5 ransacking the advisor’s apartment? Why is his family taking the news in such an odd manner?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Bill Rogers Books

Leave a Reply