Brenda Janowitz is an American author best known for writing The Grace Kelly Dress. She made her debut as a novelist with Scot On The Rocks in 2007. It is the first book in the Brooke Miller series.

In addition to her work as an author, Brenda has also been published in the New York Times, the Washington Post, Salon, Redbook, and others. Janowitz attended Cornell University and Hofstra Law School. After graduation, she went to work at a law firm and also did a federal clerkship with the Honorable Marilyn Dolan Go.

Get notified when Brenda Janowitz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Brooke Miller Books

Scot On The Rocks (2007)Description / Buy at
Jack with a Twist (2008)Description / Buy at
Hollywood Punch (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Recipe for a Happy Life (2013)Description / Buy at
The Lonely Hearts Club (2014)Description / Buy at
The Dinner Party (2016)Description / Buy at
The Grace Kelly Dress (2020)Description / Buy at
The Liz Taylor Ring (2022)Description / Buy at
The Audrey Hepburn Estate (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brenda Janowitz Books, You’ll Love…

The Grace Kelly Dress begins two years after Grace Kelly’s royal wedding when her iconic dress is still popular. There is one replica and the secrets that it carries ends up inspiring three generations of women in their loves and life. Rose is a seamstress in 1958 who has been entrusted to sew a look-alike gown for a wealthy bride-to-be. However, she soon finds herself falling in love with the bride’s handsome brother and will be forced to make a choice that will put everything she has worked for at risk. Sixty years later, a CEO named Rachel inherits the dress for her wedding, but doesn’t want to wear it. The dress isn’t her, but she knows saying so will break her mother’s heart. But her mother has a reason, a heartbreaking secret, that she wants her to wear the dress.

The Dinner Party is a story of long-forgotten memories coming to the surface at Passover Seder. It is a big night as the Golds of Greenwich will meet the Rothschilds of New York City. The Rothschilds are an extremely wealthy and legendary family. Sylvia Gold’s daughter is dating one of them and making a good impression is important to her, but there will be plenty of drama before the night is done.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brenda Janowitz Books

Leave a Reply