Viola Shipman is the pen name of American author Wade Rouse, who writes women’s fiction novels. Wade chose his grandmother’s name in order to honour her, as he uses her heirlooms and stories in order to inspire his writing. Wade received his B.A. from Drury University and his Master’s in journalism from Northwestern University. He splits his time between Michigan and Palm Springs, California.

Viola Shipman debuted in 2016 with the novel The Summer Cottage. Below is a list of Viola Shipman’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Viola Shipman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Heirloom Books

The Charm Bracelet (2016)Description / Buy at
The Hope Chest (2017)Description / Buy at
The Recipe Box (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Summer Cottage (2019)Description / Buy at
The Heirloom Garden (2020)Description / Buy at
The Clover Girls (2021)Description / Buy at
The Secret of Snow (2021)Description / Buy at
The Edge of Summer (2022)Description / Buy at
A Wish for Winter (2022)Description / Buy at
Famous in a Small Town (2023)Description / Buy at
The Wishing Bridge (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A Sugarplum Christmas (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Viola Shipman Books, You’ll Love…

Viola Shipman Synopsis: The Summer Cottage is a standalone novel by Viola Shipman. Adie Lou Kruger’s ex never understood why her parents had so much affection for their so-called “Cozy Cottage,” the charming, ramshackle summer home – complete with its own set of rules for relaxing – that she’s inherited on Lake Michigan. But despite the fact she’s facing a broken marriage and empty nest, and middle age is looming in the distance, memories of happy childhoods on the beach give her reason for hope. She’s determined not to let her husband’s affair with a grad student make her into a cliché, or to waste one more minute in a soul-crushing career, so it becomes clear what Adie Lou must do: rebuild her life and restore her cottage shingle by shingle, on her terms.

But converting the beloved, weather-beaten structure into a bed-and-breakfast isn’t quite the efficient home-reno experience she’s seen on TV. Pushback from Saugatuck’s contentious preservation society, costly surprises and demanding guests were not part of the plan. But as the cottage comes back to life, Adie Lou does, too, finding support in unexpected places and a new love story on the horizon. One cottage rule at a time, Adie Lou reclaims her own strength, history and joy by rediscovering the magic in all the sunsets and sandcastles.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Viola Shipman Books

One Response to “Order of Viola Shipman Books”

  1. Peg Hedrick: 2 years ago

    Was just ordering some coffee for my husband on Amazon and saw your newest book was to be released on my 80th birthday! So naturally I decided to give myself an early fantastic birthday present and added it to my order! I have read all of your books so far and I’m so full of anticipation while waiting for A Wish for Winter! It’s really hard for me to pick a favorite because each and every one of your books have been so very good and touched my heart in different ways. THANK YOU for sharing your talent with all of us. Take care!

    With admiration and care,


Leave a Reply