Brian Haig is an American author of thriller novels. He also appears on Fox News as a military analyst. Brian served in the army, working as a global strategist, platoon leader and infantry company commander, among other positions. Most of his books feature his series character Sean Drummond. His next series is co-authored with Vince Flynn. Brian’s father was U.S. Secretary of State Alexander Haig.

Brian Haig became a published author in 2001 with the novel Secret Sanction. Below is a list of Brian Haig’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Brian Haig releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sean Drummond Books

Secret Sanction (2001)Description / Buy at
Mortal Allies (2002)Description / Buy at
The Kingmaker (2003)Description / Buy at
Private Sector (2003)Description / Buy at
The President's Assassin (2005)Description / Buy at
Man In The Middle (2007)Description / Buy at
The Night Crew (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Brian Haig Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brian Haig Books

2 Responses to “Order of Brian Haig Books”

  1. Patti Moore: 7 years ago

    So, Graeme, is the collaboration with Vince Flynn (Last Line of Defense) still in the works, with Kyle Mills? Or is it completely off? My library recently showed this book as available for pre-order . . .


    • Graeme: 7 years ago

      It’s completely off unfortunately.


Leave a Reply