Sean Drummond is the protagonist in a series of thriller novels by American author Brian Haig. Sean is the son of a U.S. Army colonel who enlisted in the U.S. Army himself. He started out as an infantry officer, but was then recruited by a special forces unit. Upon injury, he was forced to switch careers to become a JAG lawyer. There he worked in the Black Court, where special forces members are tried in a manner that the nature of their confidential missions will not be exposed.

Brian Haig debuted his Sean Drummond character in 2001 with the novel Secret Sanction. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Brian Haig’s Lt. Col. Sean Drummond novels in order of when they were originally released (which is their chronology as well):

Get notified when Brian Haig releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sean Drummond Books

Secret Sanction(2001)Description / Buy at
Mortal Allies(2002)Description / Buy at
The Kingmaker(2003)Description / Buy at
Private Sector(2003)Description / Buy at
The President's Assassin(2005)Description / Buy at
Man In The Middle(2007)Description / Buy at
The Night Crew(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brian Haig Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sean Drummond Books

Leave a Reply