Brian Lutterman is an American author and former lawyer out of Minnesota. He is best known for creating the Pen Wilkinson series of books. He considers himself a suburban dad who lives to write.

Lutterman was born and raised on a farm in Minnesota. He went to high school and later college in Minnesota, before finally leaving to attend law school at Georgetown University. He worked as a trial lawyer and later as a corporate attorney to pursue writing. He wrote some novels, but then took a ten-year hiatus before returning with the Pen Wilkinson series. Lutterman lives in the Twin Cities with his family.

Get notified when Brian Lutterman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Pen Wilkinson Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Minnesota Not So Nice: Eighteen Tales Of Bad Behavior(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brian Lutterman Books, You’ll Love…

The first book in the Pen Wilkinson series is called Downfall. Pen is a young attorney and a paraplegic who is trying to put her life back together after a tragic accident. She gets a job working for a large corporate bank, but soon realizes that her job is not quite what it seems. Her employer doesn’t like that and is soon accusing her of fraud as well as in the media. Disgraced and dodging attempts on her life, Wilkinson will find herself searching for those who destroyed her life and uncovering a vast corporate conspiracy.

Pen returns in the second book in the series, Windfall. Pen is back working as a prosecutor in this one, going against a corrupt congressman in her first big case. All is set, but things go awry when her lead witness goes missing. The witness was either killed or driven into hiding by outside pressures, and she’ll have to search the country to find them. At the same time, her boyfriend is arrested for the murder of her former lover. Wilkinson has a ton on her plate in this one, but if anyone can handle it – it’s her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brian Lutterman Books

Leave a Reply