Candice Fox is an Australian novelist best known for her writing on the Detective Harriet Blue series with James Patterson and her own Crimson Lake series. She won the 2014 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Novel for her book, Hades.

Fox was born and raised in Bankstown, a suburb outside of Sydney, to an eccentric family. Her father was a parole officer and she would often listen in on her father’s tales of dealing with criminals which had to have had a hand in shaping her future writing career. After a brief stint in the Royal Australian Navy, Fox would go on to study in college and teach high school.

Get notified when Candice Fox releases a new book at

Publication Order of Archer & Bennett Books

Publication Order of Crimson Lake Books

Crimson Lake (2017)Description / Buy at
Redemption Point (2018)Description / Buy at
Gone by Midnight (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Jessica Sanchez Books

Gathering Dark (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Inn (With: James Patterson) (2019)Description / Buy at
The Chase (2021)Description / Buy at
2 Sisters Detective Agency (With: James Patterson) (2021)Description / Buy at
Fire with Fire (2023)Description / Buy at
The Murder Inn (With: James Patterson) (2024)Description / Buy at
Devil's Kitchen (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Candice Fox Audiobooks Books

Publication Order of Detective Harriet Blue Books

(with James Patterson)

If You Like Candice Fox Books, You’ll Love…

Fox’s first novel is Hades and it is a wholly original dark thriller. The book tells the story of the title character, Hades Archer, who has surrounded himself with junk and the unwanted things of other people’s lives. When one of those things is a beautiful young girl, his choice will change everything. 20 years later, detective Eden Archer is on the case and her new partner has just as many questions about her as he does the killer. Her brother is also on the force and the case reminds the siblings all too well of a scarred childhood.

Candice Fox is also the author of Crimson Lake which is the first book in the series of the same name. Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey finds himself at the wrong place at the wrong time when a woman is abducted at his exact location. Accused of the crime, but not convicted of it – Ted heads to the croc-infested Crimson Lake where he’ll meet up with convicted murdered turned private investigator. Ted starts helping her with an investigation and while doing so notices that something doesn’t add up in her troubled past.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Candice Fox Books

2 Responses to “Order of Candice Fox Books”

  1. Peter Hallam: 1 year ago

    Congratulations and keep up with your great work. Even in my street you have several admires and look forward to all of your books. Kindest Regards Peter Hallam and Kieth Power.


  2. Cathy: 3 years ago

    Hello, hope you are well. I love the Harriet
    Blue and Crimson Lake series’. I just read
    there are no plans for future stories of these
    series. Please say it isn’t so! I’ve just
    gotten attached to these characters. Love
    your individual work as well as with JP.

    Have a great weekend!

    Cathy Griffis


Leave a Reply