Catherine Lloyd is an English author best known for writing the Kurland St. Mary Mystery series. She is also the author of the Mandrake Falls series, the Dark Redeemer series, and the Windemere Hall trilogy series.

After growing up in London as part of a large family of girls, Lloyd eventually moved to the United States with her husband and four children. After her arrival in the United States, Catherine began writing fiction which has lead to her career as an author. She uses her background in historical research to help inspire her stories as well as her love for old-fashioned mysteries.

Get notified when Catherine Lloyd releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kurland St. Mary Mystery Books

Death Comes to the Village (2013)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to London (2014)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to Kurland Hall (2015)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to the Fair (2016)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to the School (2017)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to Bath (2018)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to the Nursery (2020)Description / Buy at
Death Comes to the Rectory (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Miss Morton Mysteries Books

Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder (2022)Description / Buy at
Miss Morton and the Spirits of the Underworld (2023)Description / Buy at
Miss Morton and the Deadly Inheritance (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Catherine Lloyd Books, You’ll Love…

Death Comes to the Village is the first book in the Kurland St. Mary Mystery series. The book sees Major Robert Kurland returning to the quiet vistas of his village home. His body is injured from the horrors of Waterloo and he’s looking to recuperate back home. However, his mind has suffered no damage and he is still as sharp as ever. One day he sees a shadowy figure struggling with a heavy load from his bedroom window and is unable to forget the incident. He begins an investigation with his childhood friend, Lucy, but soon the two have someone intent on stopping their investigation. There is a dark truth lingering in this quaint village and the two are determined to figure it out.

Lloyd also wrote Windemere Hall in the Victorian Villains series. This books a woman named Clara Hamilton in shock as her father announces her betrothal to a cousin that she barely knows. Branson, her uncle’s stepson, is very handsome, but he’s also rumored to be unstable. Clara agrees to the union without knowing all that is at stake with this union. Clara finds a dark family secret hiding beneath the surface as the master of Windemere Hall has a dark revenge in mind for her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Catherine Lloyd Books

Leave a Reply