Cathy Maxwell
Cathy Maxwell is an American author of historical romance novels. She makes a living sitting infront of her computer wondering why people fall in love. It is still a mystery to her, and is the secret to happiness. Cathy lives in Virginia with her children and many animals.

Cathy Maxwell made her debut as a published novelist in 1994 with the novel All Things Beautiful. Below is a list of Cathy Maxwell’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Cathy Maxwell releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Brides of Wishmore Books

The Bride Says No (2014)Description / Buy at
The Bride Says Maybe (2014)Description / Buy at
The Groom Says Yes (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cameron Sisters Books

Temptation of a Proper Governess (2004)Description / Buy at
The Price of Indiscretion (2005)Description / Buy at
In the Bed of a Duke (2006)Description / Buy at
Bedding the Heiress (2007)Description / Buy at
In the Highlander's Bed (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Chattan Curse Books

The Scottish Witch (2012)Description / Buy at
Lyon's Bride (2012)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Heart (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Gambler's Daughters Books

A Kiss in the Moonlight (2023)Description / Buy at
One Dangerous Night (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of A Logical Man's Guide to Dangerous Women Books

His Secret Mistress (2020)Description / Buy at
Her First Desire (2021)Description / Buy at
His Lessons on Love (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Marriage Books

Married in Haste (1999)Description / Buy at
A Scandalous Marriage (2000)Description / Buy at
The Marriage Contract (2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Marrying the Duke Books

A Little Thing Called Love (2015)Description / Buy at
The Match of the Century (2015)Description / Buy at
The Fairest of Them All (2016)Description / Buy at
A Date at the Altar (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Scandals and Seductions Books

A Seduction at Christmas (2008)Description / Buy at
The Earl Claims His Wife (2009)Description / Buy at
The Marriage Ring (2010)Description / Buy at
His Christmas Pleasure (2010)Description / Buy at
The Seduction of Scandal (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Spinster Heiresses Books

If Ever I Should Love You (2017)Description / Buy at
A Match Made in Bed (2018)Description / Buy at
The Duke That I Marry (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

All Things Beautiful (1994)Description / Buy at
Treasured Vows (1996)Description / Buy at
You And No Other (1996)Description / Buy at
Falling in Love Again (1997)Description / Buy at
When Dreams Come True (1998)Description / Buy at
Because of You (1999)Description / Buy at
Flanna and the Lawman (2001)Description / Buy at
The Wedding Wager (2001)Description / Buy at
The Lady Is Tempted (2002)Description / Buy at
Adventures of a Scottish Heiress (2003)Description / Buy at
The Seduction of an English Lady (2003)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Nightingale (From The One That Got Away) (2004)Description / Buy at
In a Moonlit Garden (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The One That Got Away(2004)Description / Buy at
Four Dukes and a Devil(2009)Description / Buy at

Note: Four Dukes and a Devil also has stories by Elaine Fox, Jeaniene Frost, Sophia Nash and Tracy Anne Warren.

If You Like Cathy Maxwell Books, You’ll Love…

Cathy Maxwell Synopsis: All Things Beautiful is a standalone title by Cathy Maxwell. Lady Julia Markham was the toast of London Society – until an ill-advised attempted elopement ended in betrayal and left her good name in ruins. Now penniless and desperate, she has agreed to wed the magnetic and possibly dangerous Brader Wolf. A dashing, phenomenally successful self-made businessman, Brader wants this union to help gain him entry into the drawing rooms of the aristocracy, and that’s it. Julia, however, is a woman of rare passion and daring, irresistibly drawn to this enigmatic, infuriating man, and no mere marriage of mutual convenience will do. But how far will the spirited beauty have to go to satisfy a heart that will settle for no less than the love of a lifetime?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Cathy Maxwell Books

Leave a Reply