Charles W. Sasser is an author of adventure novels and non-fiction books. He writes novels in many different genres, including historical, military and science fiction, as well as thriller. He is also a freelance writer, journalist and photographer. He has been around the world on adventures, which very much lend themselves to his fiction. He has also been a homicide detective and a Green Beret.

Charles W. Sasser made his debut as a novelist in 1984 with No Gentle Streets. Below is a list of Charles W. Sasser’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Charles W. Sasser releases a new book at

Publication Order of Detachment Delta Books

Punitive Strike (2002)Description / Buy at
Operation Iron Weed (2003)Description / Buy at
Operation Deep Steel (2003)Description / Buy at
Operation Aces Wild (2004)Description / Buy at
Operation Cold Dawn (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of OSS Commando Books

Publication Order of SIX Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

No Gentle Streets (1984)Description / Buy at
Homicide (1990)Description / Buy at
The 100th Kill (1991)Description / Buy at
The Return (2001)Description / Buy at
Dark Planet (2005)Description / Buy at
A Thousand Years of Darkness (2011)Description / Buy at
The War Chaser (2012)Description / Buy at
Sanctuary (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Walking Dead (With: Craig Roberts) (1989)Description / Buy at
One Shot - One Kill (With: Craig Roberts) (1990)Description / Buy at
Girl Scout Murders (1990)Description / Buy at
Shoot to Kill (1994)Description / Buy at
Last American Heroes (With: Michael W. Sasser) (1994)Description / Buy at
In Cold Blood (1994)Description / Buy at
Smoke Jumpers (1996)Description / Buy at
First Seal (1997)Description / Buy at
At Large (1998)Description / Buy at
Doc: Platoon Medic (1998)Description / Buy at
Fire Cops (1998)Description / Buy at
Arctic Homestead (2000)Description / Buy at
Liberty City (2000)Description / Buy at
Taking Fire (2001)Description / Buy at
Encyclopedia of the Navy Seals (2002)Description / Buy at
Raider (2002)Description / Buy at
Magic Steps to Writing Success (2003)Description / Buy at
Hill 488 (With: Ray Hildreth) (2003)Description / Buy at
Crosshairs on the Kill Zone (With: Craig Roberts) (2004)Description / Buy at
Going Bonkers (2004)Description / Buy at
Patton's Panthers (2005)Description / Buy at
God in the Foxhole (2008)Description / Buy at
Devoted to Fishing (2008)Description / Buy at
None Left Behind (2009)Description / Buy at
Predator (With: Matthew Martin) (2010)Description / Buy at
Back in the Fight (With: Joseph Kapacziewski) (2013)Description / Buy at
Two Fronts, One War (2014)Description / Buy at
Blood in the Hills (With: Robert Maras) (2017)Description / Buy at
Crushing the Collective (2017)Description / Buy at
Night Fighter (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Foxy Hens Books

The Foxy Hens Meet a Romantic Adventurer (With: Jackie King,Peggy Fielding) (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

From Behind the Mask(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Charles W. Sasser Books, You’ll Love…

Charles W. Sasser Synopses: Punitive Strike is the first book in the Detachment Delta series. In a sudden and ruthless strike, the enemy has obliterated a U.S. fighting ship and captured American hostages. With lives hanging in the balance and a looming terrorist threat demanding urgent attention, the elite forces of Delta Force are swiftly mobilized. As America’s foremost defense against terrorism, these highly trained and armed operatives are prepared to confront the enemy head-on, taking the fight into the heart of the adversary’s stronghold.

For three brothers born into a storied warrior lineage, this mission goes beyond a global imperative; it becomes deeply personal. As members of a legendary warrior dynasty, their commitment to eliminating the number one foe of the civilized world is unwavering. In the face of this threat, these heroic brothers stand ready to fulfill their duty and protect not only their nation but also their own family legacy.

Final Option by Charles W. Sasser is the first book in the OSS Commando series. As the specter of American involvement in World War II looms, President Roosevelt greenlights the creation of the Office of Strategic Services (OSS), laying the foundation for both the CIA and military Special Operations Forces. Operating under the guise of the military, the OSS embarks on constructing a covert capability to combat the Axis powers. Saboteurs, guerrillas, commandos, spies, and counterintelligence agents join forces to operate behind enemy lines.

Captain James Cantrell, a former homicide detective from Chicago, assumes leadership of a clandestine intelligence team within the OSS. Tasked with safeguarding Operation Overlord, the highly classified Allied plans for invading France, Cantrell faces the urgent challenge of thwarting Nazi spies seeking to uncover these strategic secrets. Racing against the clock before D-Day, Cantrell must intercept a cunning—and seductive—female Gestapo agent operating in London. Her mission: deliver stolen Overlord information in time for Hitler to reinforce defenses at Normandy. The pursuit takes Cantrell through the bomb-ravaged streets of London and across the English Channel, hot on the heels of his elusive quarry.

Parachuting into France just days before the scheduled D-Day landings, Cantrell’s orders are clear: assassinate the agent before she rendezvouses with her contact on the French mainland. The outcome of World War II hangs in the balance as Cantrell faces a perilous mission that will shape the course of history.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Charles W. Sasser Books

Leave a Reply