Charlie Gallagher is a British author of crime thriller novels. He writes the Langthorne Police series and the Detective Maddie Ives series. Charlie has been writing for two decades for fun, but always wanted to do it for a living. Meanwhile, he worked as a police officer, which gave him many different experiences to draw off of and turn them into stories. He worked as a response officer, a member of a specialist tactical team, a detective and in a regional counter terrorism unit. Charlie lives on the south coast of England with his wife and two daughters, along with their dog, tortoise, and cat.

Charlie Gallagher made his debut as an author in 2017 with Bodily Harm, beginning his Langthorne Police series. Below is a list of Charlie Gallagher’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Charlie Gallagher releases a new book at

Publication Order of DI Joel Norris Books

Publication Order of Langthorne Police Books

Publication Order of Detective Maddie Ives Books

He Is Watching You (2018)Description / Buy at
He Will Kill You (2019)Description / Buy at
He Will Find You (2019)Description / Buy at
He Knows Your Secrets (2019)Description / Buy at
He Will Get You (2020)Description / Buy at
The Deadly Houses (2020)Description / Buy at
Last One Alive (2022)Description / Buy at
The Girl Under the Floor (2023)Description / Buy at
The Girls Upstairs (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Charlie Gallagher Books, You’ll Love…

Charlie Gallagher Synopsis: Ruthless is a standalone novel by Charlie Gallagher. aRhiannon thinks she’s a good person but to stay alive in a very violent world she will be tested to the limit.

Will Dryden wakes to discover his girlfriend Janey is dead following an overdose. Without his friend and partner in crime, he has nothing left to lose.

Meanwhile, police are called to the scene of a car accident – date night gone tragically wrong for Melissa Cooper – and left to break the news to Mel’s teenage niece, Rhiannon. For Rhiannon, it’s a devastating loss. To make matters worse, it means she is now on her own.

Will and Rhiannon’s paths cross. Rhiannon gets sucked into the world of the drug dealers and falls into the sights of Aaron – the gang leader. He has a point to prove and is unhappy that he isn’t getting the respect he wants. Aaron takes brutal revenge when the police start to close in on him.

Can Rhiannon stay alive and save herself and Will from the murderous Aaron? Who will be ruthless enough to survive?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Charlie Gallagher Books

Leave a Reply