Christine Husom
Christine Husom is an American author of mystery/thriller novels. She writes the Winnebago County Mysteries series and the Snow Globe Shop Mysteries series. Christine has an undergraduate degree from Concordia University in St. Paul, MN, a law enforcement certificate from Metropolitan State University (also in St. Paul) and served with the Wright County Sheriff’s Department.

Christine Husom made her debut as a novelist in 2008 with the novel Murder in Winnebago County. Below is a list of Christine Husom’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Christine Husom releases a new book at

Publication Order of Snow Globe Shop Mystery Books

Snow Way Out (2009)Description / Buy at
The Iced Princess (2015)Description / Buy at
Frosty the Dead Man (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Winnebago County Mystery Books

Murder in Winnebago County (2008)Description / Buy at
Buried in Wolf Lake (2009)Description / Buy at
An Altar by the River (2010)Description / Buy at
The Noding Field Mystery (2012)Description / Buy at
A Death in Lionel's Woods (2014)Description / Buy at
Secret in Whitetail Lake (2015)Description / Buy at
Firesetter in Blackwood Township (2017)Description / Buy at
Remains In Coyote Bog (2019)Description / Buy at
Death to the Dealers (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Love is on the wind(2009)Description / Buy at
Rubicon Ranch: Riley's Story(2012)Description / Buy at
Novel Writing Tips and Techniques(2012)Description / Buy at
Festival of Crime(2014)Description / Buy at

Note: Love is on the Wind also has stories by Sarah Bartash, Pat Bertram, Claire Collins, J.J. Dare, Jerrica Knight-Catania, Dellani Oakes, Amy De Trempe, Suzette Vaughn and Jessie Weis.

If You Like Christine Husom Books, You’ll Love…

Christine Husom Synopsis: Snow Way Out by Christine Husom is the first book in the Snow Globe Shop Mysteries series. Ever since she was a child, Camryn Brooks has loved the sparkling beauty of snow globes, and now, she sells them, working as curio shop manager. Infact, they’re so popular, Cami and her friend — coffee shop owner Alice “Pinky” Nelson — are hosting a class on how to make them. After the flurry of activity has ended and everyone has gone off with their own handmade snow globes, Cami spots a new globe left behind on a shelf, featuring an odd tableau — a man sleeping on a park bench. On her way home, she drifts through the local park and is shaken to come upon the scene from the globe — a man sitting on a bench. But he isn’t sleeping — he has a knife in his back. When the police arrive, it’s clear they consider Cami a little flaky and possibly a suspect. After her friends also come under suspicion, Cami starts plowing through clues to find the cold-blooded backstabber — before someone else gets put on ice…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Christine Husom Books

Leave a Reply