Claire Legrand is an American author best known for writing the Empirium Trilogy of books. She made her debut as an author in 2012 with the release of her first novel, The Cavendish Home For Boys And Girls.

Legrand is also the author of Some Kind of Happiness which was a 2017 Edgar Award nominee. She also wrote the young adult horror novel, Sawkill Girls which was a 2018 Bram Stoker Award finalist and a 2019 Lambda Literary Award finalist. When she’s not writing, Claire also works as a librarian. She makes her home in New Jersey.

Get notified when Claire Legrand releases a new book at

Publication Order of Empirium Books

Furyborn (2018)Description / Buy at
Kingsbane (2019)Description / Buy at
Lightbringer (2020)Description / Buy at
Queen of the Blazing Throne (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Foxheart Books

Publication Order of The Middlemist Trilogy Books

A Crown of Ivy and Glass (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Winterspell Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls (2012)Description / Buy at
The Year of Shadows (2013)Description / Buy at
Some Kind of Happiness (2016)Description / Buy at
Sawkill Girls (2018)Description / Buy at
Extasia (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Cabinet of Curiosities(2014)Description / Buy at
Guys Read: Terrifying Tales(2015)Description / Buy at
Been There, Done That(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Claire Legrand Books, You’ll Love…

Furyborn is the first book in the Empirium Trilogy. Rielle Dardenne is risking everything to save her best friend after assassins got after her best friend. In doing so, Rielle reveals herself to be one of to prophesied queens, one of light and one of blood. She’ll need to endure seven magical trials to prove she is the Sun Queen or risk death as the Blood Queen. The legend of Queen Rielle is a fairytale known to many in the future. Eliana is a bounty hunter who knows it. She thinks she’s untouchable until her mother goes missing. She sets out to find her and discovers evil worse than she had ever imagined. Rielle and Eliana will fight a war that spans millennia.

Sawkill Girls is a chilling tale about three teenage girls who go up against a monster that is preying on young women. Girls have been disappearing for decades on the island of Sawkill Rock. They are taken by an evil that no one has dared to fight. However, the monsters time is up as three girls will work together to take it on and stop the disappearances once and for all.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Claire Legrand Books

Leave a Reply