Clover Tate is the pen name of novelist Angela M. Sanders, who writes cozy mystery novels. She writes the Kite Shop Mysteries series under this pen name. Clover is a former congressional investigator. She prefers to do her writing in the calm few hours in the morning after she first wakes up. She prefers to include glamour, intelligence and wit in her novels rather than gore.

Clover Tate made her debut with this pseudonym in 2017 with the novel Blown Away, which began her Kite Shop Mysteries series. Below is a list of Clover Tate’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Clover Tate releases a new book at

Publication Order of Kite Shop Mystery Books

Blown Away (2017)Description / Buy at
Live and Let Fly (2017)Description / Buy at
Wuthering Kites (2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Clover Tate Books, You’ll Love…

Clover Tate Synopsis: Blown Away is the first Kite Shop Mystery by Clover Tate. Finally, Emmy is living the dream. She’s packed up for the coastal town of Rock Point, Oregon, and is starting a kite business. Strings Attached features her own unique designs, inspired by everything from Picasso to Matisse’s colourful cutouts. Her spirits are soaring sky-high the morning of the grand opening – until she stumbles upon a dead man washed up on the beach. The body belongs to local chef Miles Logan, and the gash across his chest indicates he’s been murdered. The sheriff suspects Emmy’s best friend, Avery, who used to date the chef. Emmy is sure Avery would never hurt anyone, but her pal doesn’t have an alibi for the night of the murder. With Avery’s freedom and the fate of her kite shop up in the air, Emmy takes it upon herself to follow the string of clues and solve the murder before the real killer takes flight.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Clover Tate Books

Leave a Reply