Conrad Jones is the author of chilling crime, thriller and suspense novels. He is best known for writing the Detective Alec Ramsay series, the DI Braddick series, and the Anglesey Murders series of books.

Prior to becoming an author, Jones worked at a McDonald’s. In 1993, a shop near where he was working was bombed by the IRA. This was a near-death experience would inspired him to find out the terrorists’ reasoning for doing this. His research ultimately becoming Soft Target, his first novel. Since then, he has continued to write and release books.

Get notified when Conrad Jones releases a new book at

Publication Order of Anglesey Murders Books

A Child for the Devil (2013)Description / Buy at
Nearly Dead (2017)Description / Buy at
Unholy Island (2019)Description / Buy at
A Visit from the Devil (2019)Description / Buy at
Dark Angel (2019)Description / Buy at
What Happened to Rachel? (2020)Description / Buy at

Chronological Order of Anglesey Murders Books

Unholy Island(2019)Description / Buy at
A Visit from the Devil(2019)Description / Buy at
Nearly Dead(2017)Description / Buy at
A Child for the Devil(2013)Description / Buy at
Dark Angel(2019)Description / Buy at
What Happened to Rachel?(2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anglesey Mysteries Books

Good, Bad and Pure Evil (2020)Description / Buy at
Circus of Nightmares (2021)Description / Buy at
Unravelling (2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Cuckoos on the Mersey Books

My Name Was Leo and I Never Stood a Chance (2023)Description / Buy at
The Death of all Hope (2023)Description / Buy at
A Scream in the Darkness (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Detective Alec Ramsay Books

The Child Taker (2009)Description / Buy at
Criminal Revenge / Slow Burn (2010)Description / Buy at
Criminally Insane (2012)Description / Buy at
Frozen Betrayal (2013)Description / Buy at
Desolate Sands (2014)Description / Buy at
Concrete Evidence (2015)Description / Buy at
Three (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DI Braddick Books

Brick (2017)Description / Buy at
Shadows (2017)Description / Buy at
Guilty... Until Proven Innocent (2018)Description / Buy at
Deliver Us From Evil (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Hunting Angels Diaries Books

Publication Order of The Journey Books

The Journey (2018)Description / Buy at
The Journey Back (2022)Description / Buy at
The Journey Home (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Soft Target Books

Publication Order of Collections

The Book of Abominations (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

100 Ways to Publish and Sell Your Own e-book (2012)Description / Buy at
How to Write a Novel in 90 Days (2013)Description / Buy at
Set Up a Website and Blog for Your Book in a Day (2013)Description / Buy at
Multichannel Marketing to Sell Your Book Around the World in a Day (2013)Description / Buy at
eBooks and Tree Books; How to Sell Them (2013)Description / Buy at
UNDISPUTED (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Conrad Jones Books, You’ll Love…

Good, Bad and Pure Evil is the first book in the Anglesey Mysteries series. The book sees a cold case investigation that opens up old wounds for all involved. In the early 1990s, two thirteen-year-old boys named Christopher and Evan went missing. The investigation was botched at the time and now DI Alan Williams and the Major Investigation Team are chasing a murderer. All this is going on while an early release program, which was meant to help prisons cope with the COVID-19 outbreak, has released the wrong men and left evil walking the streets.

The Detective Alec Ramsay series begins with The Child Taker. The story begins with twins who are abducted from a tent in the Lake District. The twins are just five-years-old when they are taken while camping. The mother’s father steps in to help on the hunt for a dangerous trafficking ring. Her father just so happens to be a counter terrorism agent known as The Major who puts his elite team on the case. The story is taken to some dark and disturbing places with a fast-paced, action packed writing style that carries the plot to the end.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Conrad Jones Books

Leave a Reply