Corban Addison is an American author of inspirational and historical fiction novels. He has degrees in law and engineering from the University of Virginia and California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo. He first tried his hand at writing when he was 15 years old, around the time he became interested in travelling abroad. Corban first started writing non-fiction, but always had his eye on fiction. He feels he was looking for the right story for eight years, but ultimately, his perfect story found him.

Corban Addison made his debut as a published novelist with A Walk Across the Sun in 2012. Below is a list of Corban Addison’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Corban Addison releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Walk Across the Sun (2011)Description / Buy at
The Garden of Burning Sand (2013)Description / Buy at
The Tears of Dark Water (2015)Description / Buy at
A Harvest of Thorns (2017)Description / Buy at
Call of the Raven (With: Wilbur Smith) (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Wastelands: The True Story of Farm Country on Trial (2022)Description / Buy at

Note: Call of the Raven was co-authored by Wilbur Smith.

If You Like Corban Addison Books, You’ll Love…

Corban Addison Synopsis: The Garden of Burning Sand is a standalone novel by Corban Addison. In Zambia, American lawyer Zoe Fleming and policeman Joseph Kabuta have uncovered a crime that has no rhyme or reason: a young girl, attacked and left for dead. Zoe and Joseph – their pasts, cultures and upbringings radically different – must work together. Their task is not only to help the girl, Kuyeya, recover but, against overwhelming odds and terrifying danger, to ensure justice doesn’t fail her again.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Corban Addison Books

Leave a Reply