D.A. Mishani is an Israeli crime writer and historian. His first novel, The Missing File, was the winner of the Martin Beck Award and and the Grand Prix du meilleur polar de lecteurs des Points in France. It was also shortlisted for the CWA International Dagger. That book was the first in his Avraham Avraham Mystery series of books.

He was originally published in Hebrew, but has since seen his books translated into multiple languages including English. In addition to his work as an author, Mishani is a literary scholar who specializes in the history of detective fiction. D.A. makes his home in Tel Aviv where he lives with his wife and their two children.

Get notified when D.A. Mishani releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Avraham Avraham Mystery Books

The Missing File (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Possibility of Violence (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like D.A. Mishani Books, You’ll Love…

The Missing File begins with Israeli detective Avraham Avraham on the case of a missing teenage boy. The boy is from the suburbs of Tel Aviv where crimes are generally not all that complex. However, this case turns out to be something else. The boy goes missing and a schoolteacher offers up a complication that is baffling. Avraham finds himself questioning everything that he thought he knew about his life and will need to dig deep to solve this one.

Mishani is also the author of the standalone novel, Three set in the backdrop of the gritty Holon neighborhood in Tel Aviv. In this book, a woman named Orna meets Gil on an online dating site after her recent divorce. She is just looking for something to stave off that pain, but it soon becomes learned that Gil is not all that he claims to be. While Orna has told her own lies, she’ll soon find that they may be setting an unexpected trap for her. Three is a slow burning psychological thriller and Mishani’s first standalone.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of D.A. Mishani Books

Leave a Reply