David Nicholls
David Nicholls is a British author and screenwriter. He was educated at Toynbee Comprehensive School and Barton Peveril Sixth Form College and graduated from the University of Bristol, studying English Lit and Drama. Following graduation, David won a scholarship for the American Musical and Dramatic Academy in New York City and later returned to London and earned his Equity card. He spent the next several years trying to make it as an actor before landing a spot with the Royal National Theatre (lasting three years) and then a job with BBC Radio Drama as a script reader/researcher. David went on to get more script editing work and began to write, including an original script – a sitcom about frustrated waiters titled “Waiting” that was optioned by the BBC. After an adaptation of the stageplay Simpatico was made into a feature film, David began writing full-time.

David Nicholls became a published novelist in 2003 with the novel Starter for Ten. Below is a list of David Nicholls’ books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when David Nicholls releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Starter for Ten / A Question for Attraction (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Understudy (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Day (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Us (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sweet Sorrow (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
You Are Here (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Too Much Too Young(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Note: Starter for Ten is also titled A Question of Attraction.

If You Like David Nicholls Books, You’ll Love…

David Nicholls Synopsis: The coming-of-age story Starter for Ten is a standalone novel by David Nicholls. It is 1985. Brian Jackson is a working-class kid on full scholarship. He has just started at university. Brian has a long-kept secret – to appear on the extremely popular British TV quiz show University Challenge – and now, finally, it seems the dream is about to become reality. He’s made the school team, and they’ve completed the qualifying rounds and are limbering up for their first televised match. He’s even fall for one of his teammates, the beautiful and brainy Alice Harbinson. Life cannot get any better and victory is inevitable – but as his world opens up, Brian learns that a little knowledge can be a dangerous thing.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of David Nicholls Books

Leave a Reply