Devin Murphy is an American author of historical and literary fiction novels. He is a bestselling author. Devin’s work has appeared in more than sixty different publications, such as The Missouri Review, Glimmer Train, and Confrontation. He is an Associate Professor at Bradley University. Devin lives in Chicago, Illinois with his wife and kids.

Devin Murphy made his debut as a published novelist in 2014 with the novel More Blood (with Donna Courtois), as part of the Destroyer series. Below is a list of Devin Murphy’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Devin Murphy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Destroyer Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Boat Runner (2017)Description / Buy at
Tiny Americans (2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Devin Murphy Books, You’ll Love…

Devin Murphy Synopsis: The Boat Runner by Devin Murphy is a standalone novel about a young Dutch man who comes of age during the perilousness of World War II. Beginning in the summer of 1939, fourteen-year-old Jacob Koopman and his older brother, Edwin, enjoy lives of prosperity and quiet contentment. Many of the residents in their small Dutch town have a connection of some sort to the Koopman lightbulb factory, and the family is well-regarded. On days when they aren’t playing with friends, Jacob and Edwin help their Uncle Martin on his fishing boat in the North Sea, where German ships are often spotted. But conflict still seems unthinkable, even as the boys’ father naively sends his sons to a Hitler Youth Camp in an effort to secure German business for the factory. When war breaks out, Jacob’s world is thrown into chaos. The Boat Runner follows Jacob over the course of four years, through the forests of France, the stormy beaches of England, and deep within the secret missions of the German Navy, where he is confronted with the moral dilemma that will change his life – and his life’s mission – forever.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Devin Murphy Books

Leave a Reply