Drew Magary is an American author and columnist. He is the author of The Hike, The Postmortal, and Point B. He has also authored a memoir about parenting as well as a sports book called Men with Balls: The Professional Athlete’s Handbook.

Magary was a long time contributor to Deadspin and is a former columnist for GQ Magazine. Magary got his start writing with the NFL humor website known as Kissing Suzy Kolber. From there, he started writing for Deadspin where hebecame one of the most popular writers on the site with columns like “Why Your Team Sucks” and the “Funbag” mailbag column. Drew appeared on the television show Chopped in 2015 and won the $10,000 first place prize. He published his first novel in 2012. The Postmortal was nominated for a Philip K. Dick Award and an Arthur C. Clarke Award.

Get notified when Drew Magary releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Postmortal / The End Specialist (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hike (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Point B (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Men with Balls (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
F**king Up the Buttons on a Babygrow (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Someone Could Get Hurt (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Night the Lights Went Out (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Drew Magary Books, You’ll Love…

The Hike is one of Magary’s best works and a wholly unique story. The book sees a suburban man named Ben who goes on a business trip in rural Pennsylvania. One morning he decides to go onto a short hike and ends up lost. The path that he ends up on is nowhere near the hotel he was staying at and instead takes him into a world of man-eating giants, bizarre demons, and colossal insects. The hike turns into a life-or-death proposition with the possibility of getting back to his family seeming less and less likely by the minute.

Magary’s third novel is called Point B and was released in 2020. The book takes place in a world where teleportation has been invented and the invention has changed the world. The story sees a girl named Anna who has dreams of using the PortPhones to hunt down the man who murdered her sister. The only problem is she doesn’t know who he is or where to find him. She’s at the prestigious Druskin Academy where she is roomed with Lara, the inventor of PortPhones’s daughter, and the two are falling in love. Now, Lara has gone missing and Anna will find out just how far she’s willing to go to find her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Drew Magary Books

Leave a Reply